lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH v3 19/21] iommu/vt-d: Rework prepare_irte() to support per-irq delivery mode
Date
A recent change introduced a new member to struct irq_cfg to specify the
delivery mode of an interrupt. Supporting the configuration of the
delivery mode would require adding a third argument to prepare_irte().
Instead, simply take a pointer to a irq_cfg data structure as a the only
argument.

Internally, configure the delivery mode of the Interrupt Remapping Table
Entry as specified in the irq_cfg data structure and not as the APIC
setting.

This change does not change the existing behavior, as the delivery mode
of the APIC is used to configure irq_cfg data structure.

Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Wincy Van <fanwenyi0529@gmail.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c | 10 +++++-----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c b/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
index 2d74641b7f7b..4ebf3af76589 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
@@ -1073,7 +1073,7 @@ static int reenable_irq_remapping(int eim)
return -1;
}

-static void prepare_irte(struct irte *irte, int vector, unsigned int dest)
+static void prepare_irte(struct irte *irte, struct irq_cfg *irq_cfg)
{
memset(irte, 0, sizeof(*irte));

@@ -1087,9 +1087,9 @@ static void prepare_irte(struct irte *irte, int vector, unsigned int dest)
* irq migration in the presence of interrupt-remapping.
*/
irte->trigger_mode = 0;
- irte->dlvry_mode = apic->irq_delivery_mode;
- irte->vector = vector;
- irte->dest_id = IRTE_DEST(dest);
+ irte->dlvry_mode = irq_cfg->delivery_mode;
+ irte->vector = irq_cfg->vector;
+ irte->dest_id = IRTE_DEST(irq_cfg->dest_apicid);
irte->redir_hint = 1;
}

@@ -1266,7 +1266,7 @@ static void intel_irq_remapping_prepare_irte(struct intel_ir_data *data,
struct irte *irte = &data->irte_entry;
struct msi_msg *msg = &data->msi_entry;

- prepare_irte(irte, irq_cfg->vector, irq_cfg->dest_apicid);
+ prepare_irte(irte, irq_cfg);
switch (info->type) {
case X86_IRQ_ALLOC_TYPE_IOAPIC:
/* Set source-id of interrupt request */
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-14 16:03    [W:0.121 / U:3.732 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site