lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/41] 4.9.172-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.172 release.
There are 41 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu 02 May 2019 11:34:41 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.172-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.172-rc1

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP6 defrag: use rbtrees in nf_conntrack_reasm.c

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP6 defrag: use rbtrees for IPv6 defrag

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
ipv6: remove dependency of nf_defrag_ipv6 on ipv6 module

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP defrag: encapsulate rbtree defrag code into callable functions

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: frags: fix a lockdep false positive

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
ipv4: set the tcp_min_rtt_wlen range from 0 to one day

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
net: stmmac: move stmmac_check_ether_addr() to driver probe

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
team: fix possible recursive locking when add slaves

Zhu Yanjun <yanjun.zhu@oracle.com>
net: rds: exchange of 8K and 1M pool

Erez Alfasi <ereza@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: ethtool, Remove unsupported SFP EEPROM high pages query

Amit Cohen <amitc@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum: Fix autoneg status in ethtool

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: add sanity checks in ipv4_link_failure()

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "block/loop: Use global lock for ioctl() operation."

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: check link name with right length in tipc_nl_compat_link_set

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: check bearer name with right length in tipc_nl_compat_bearer_enable

Yue Haibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
fm10k: Fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: CONFIG_COMPAT: drop a bogus WARN_ON

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
NFS: Forbid setting AF_INET6 to "struct sockaddr_in"->sin_family.

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c: Fix a NULL pointer dereference

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: gth: Fix an off-by-one in output unassigning

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
slip: make slhc_free() silently accept an error pointer

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: handle the err returned from cmd header function

Adalbert Lazăr <alazar@bitdefender.com>
vsock/virtio: fix kernel panic from virtio_transport_reset_no_sock

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: Consolidate LPM checks to avoid enabling LPM twice

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: Add new USB LPM helpers

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/vc4: Fix compilation error reported by kbuild test bot

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/vc4: Fix memory leak during gpu reset.

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ARM: 8857/1: efi: enable CP15 DMB instructions before cleaning the cache

Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@de.bosch.com>
dmaengine: sh: rcar-dmac: With cyclic DMA residue 0 is valid

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - write config register values to the right offset

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
sunrpc: don't mark uninitialised items as VALID.

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
nfsd: Don't release the callback slot unless it was actually held

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: fix ci->i_head_snapc leak

Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
ceph: ensure d_name stability in ceph_dentry_hash()

Xie XiuQi <xiexiuqi@huawei.com>
sched/numa: Fix a possible divide-by-zero

Josh Collier <josh.d.collier@intel.com>
IB/rdmavt: Fix frwr memory registration

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
trace: Fix preempt_enable_no_resched() abuse

Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
MIPS: scall64-o32: Fix indirect syscall number load

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
tracing: Fix a memory leak by early error exit in trace_pid_write()

Frank Sorenson <sorenson@redhat.com>
cifs: do not attempt cifs operation on smb2+ rename error

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: simplify ld-option implementation


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/compressed/head.S | 16 +-
arch/mips/kernel/scall64-o32.S | 2 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 42 +--
drivers/block/loop.h | 1 +
drivers/dma/sh/rcar-dmac.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_crtc.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/gth.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/mr.c | 17 +-
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_f11.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_main.c | 2 +
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/port.c | 4 -
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/slip/slhc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/team/team.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/core/driver.c | 23 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/core/sysfs.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/core/usb.h | 10 +-
fs/ceph/dir.c | 6 +-
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 9 +
fs/ceph/snap.c | 7 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 4 +
fs/nfs/super.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4callback.c | 8 +-
fs/nfsd/state.h | 1 +
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 6 +-
include/net/inet_frag.h | 16 +-
include/net/ipv6.h | 29 --
include/net/ipv6_frag.h | 111 +++++++
kernel/sched/fair.c | 4 +
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 5 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 3 +-
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/reassembly.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 293 +++++++++++++++++
net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 295 ++---------------
net/ipv4/route.c | 32 +-
net/ipv4/sysctl_net_ipv4.c | 5 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_conntrack_reasm.c | 273 +++++-----------
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_defrag_ipv6_hooks.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/reassembly.c | 361 ++++++---------------
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 1 +
net/rds/ib_fmr.c | 11 +
net/rds/ib_rdma.c | 3 -
net/sunrpc/cache.c | 3 +
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 24 +-
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport_common.c | 22 +-
scripts/Kbuild.include | 4 +-
53 files changed, 866 insertions(+), 854 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-30 14:08    [W:0.158 / U:2.444 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site