lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] x86/stacktrace: Use common infrastructure
Commit-ID:  3599fe12a125fa7118da2bcc5033d7741fb5f3a1
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/3599fe12a125fa7118da2bcc5033d7741fb5f3a1
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:22 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:57 +0200

x86/stacktrace: Use common infrastructure

Replace the stack_trace_save*() functions with the new arch_stack_walk()
interfaces.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094803.816485461@linutronix.de

---
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/stacktrace.c | 116 +++++++------------------------------------
2 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 97 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 5ad92419be19..b5978e35a8a8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@ config X86
select ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_ACPI_PDC if ACPI
select ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_PC_PARPORT
select ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_PC_SERIO
+ select ARCH_STACKWALK
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_ACPI
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_NUMA_BALANCING if X86_64
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/stacktrace.c b/arch/x86/kernel/stacktrace.c
index b2f706f1e0b7..2abf27d7df6b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/stacktrace.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/stacktrace.c
@@ -12,75 +12,31 @@
#include <asm/stacktrace.h>
#include <asm/unwind.h>

-static int save_stack_address(struct stack_trace *trace, unsigned long addr,
- bool nosched)
-{
- if (nosched && in_sched_functions(addr))
- return 0;
-
- if (trace->skip > 0) {
- trace->skip--;
- return 0;
- }
-
- if (trace->nr_entries >= trace->max_entries)
- return -1;
-
- trace->entries[trace->nr_entries++] = addr;
- return 0;
-}
-
-static void noinline __save_stack_trace(struct stack_trace *trace,
- struct task_struct *task, struct pt_regs *regs,
- bool nosched)
+void arch_stack_walk(stack_trace_consume_fn consume_entry, void *cookie,
+ struct task_struct *task, struct pt_regs *regs)
{
struct unwind_state state;
unsigned long addr;

- if (regs)
- save_stack_address(trace, regs->ip, nosched);
+ if (regs && !consume_entry(cookie, regs->ip, false))
+ return;

for (unwind_start(&state, task, regs, NULL); !unwind_done(&state);
unwind_next_frame(&state)) {
addr = unwind_get_return_address(&state);
- if (!addr || save_stack_address(trace, addr, nosched))
+ if (!addr || !consume_entry(cookie, addr, false))
break;
}
}

/*
- * Save stack-backtrace addresses into a stack_trace buffer.
+ * This function returns an error if it detects any unreliable features of the
+ * stack. Otherwise it guarantees that the stack trace is reliable.
+ *
+ * If the task is not 'current', the caller *must* ensure the task is inactive.
*/
-void save_stack_trace(struct stack_trace *trace)
-{
- trace->skip++;
- __save_stack_trace(trace, current, NULL, false);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(save_stack_trace);
-
-void save_stack_trace_regs(struct pt_regs *regs, struct stack_trace *trace)
-{
- __save_stack_trace(trace, current, regs, false);
-}
-
-void save_stack_trace_tsk(struct task_struct *tsk, struct stack_trace *trace)
-{
- if (!try_get_task_stack(tsk))
- return;
-
- if (tsk == current)
- trace->skip++;
- __save_stack_trace(trace, tsk, NULL, true);
-
- put_task_stack(tsk);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(save_stack_trace_tsk);
-
-#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_RELIABLE_STACKTRACE
-
-static int __always_inline
-__save_stack_trace_reliable(struct stack_trace *trace,
- struct task_struct *task)
+int arch_stack_walk_reliable(stack_trace_consume_fn consume_entry,
+ void *cookie, struct task_struct *task)
{
struct unwind_state state;
struct pt_regs *regs;
@@ -117,7 +73,7 @@ __save_stack_trace_reliable(struct stack_trace *trace,
if (!addr)
return -EINVAL;

- if (save_stack_address(trace, addr, false))
+ if (!consume_entry(cookie, addr, false))
return -EINVAL;
}

@@ -132,32 +88,6 @@ __save_stack_trace_reliable(struct stack_trace *trace,
return 0;
}

-/*
- * This function returns an error if it detects any unreliable features of the
- * stack. Otherwise it guarantees that the stack trace is reliable.
- *
- * If the task is not 'current', the caller *must* ensure the task is inactive.
- */
-int save_stack_trace_tsk_reliable(struct task_struct *tsk,
- struct stack_trace *trace)
-{
- int ret;
-
- /*
- * If the task doesn't have a stack (e.g., a zombie), the stack is
- * "reliably" empty.
- */
- if (!try_get_task_stack(tsk))
- return 0;
-
- ret = __save_stack_trace_reliable(trace, tsk);
-
- put_task_stack(tsk);
-
- return ret;
-}
-#endif /* CONFIG_HAVE_RELIABLE_STACKTRACE */
-
/* Userspace stacktrace - based on kernel/trace/trace_sysprof.c */

struct stack_frame_user {
@@ -182,15 +112,15 @@ copy_stack_frame(const void __user *fp, struct stack_frame_user *frame)
return ret;
}

-static inline void __save_stack_trace_user(struct stack_trace *trace)
+void arch_stack_walk_user(stack_trace_consume_fn consume_entry, void *cookie,
+ const struct pt_regs *regs)
{
- const struct pt_regs *regs = task_pt_regs(current);
const void __user *fp = (const void __user *)regs->bp;

- if (trace->nr_entries < trace->max_entries)
- trace->entries[trace->nr_entries++] = regs->ip;
+ if (!consume_entry(cookie, regs->ip, false))
+ return;

- while (trace->nr_entries < trace->max_entries) {
+ while (1) {
struct stack_frame_user frame;

frame.next_fp = NULL;
@@ -200,8 +130,8 @@ static inline void __save_stack_trace_user(struct stack_trace *trace)
if ((unsigned long)fp < regs->sp)
break;
if (frame.ret_addr) {
- trace->entries[trace->nr_entries++] =
- frame.ret_addr;
+ if (!consume_entry(cookie, frame.ret_addr, false))
+ return;
}
if (fp == frame.next_fp)
break;
@@ -209,11 +139,3 @@ static inline void __save_stack_trace_user(struct stack_trace *trace)
}
}

-void save_stack_trace_user(struct stack_trace *trace)
-{
- /*
- * Trace user stack if we are not a kernel thread
- */
- if (current->mm)
- __save_stack_trace_user(trace);
-}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:52    [W:0.241 / U:15.736 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site