lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] tracing: Remove the last struct stack_trace usage
Commit-ID:  9f50c91b1195dfffd183d5d8505e45af86623532
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/9f50c91b1195dfffd183d5d8505e45af86623532
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:17 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:56 +0200

tracing: Remove the last struct stack_trace usage

Simplify the stack retrieval code by using the storage array based
interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094803.340000461@linutronix.de

---
kernel/trace/trace_stack.c | 37 ++++++++++++++++---------------------
1 file changed, 16 insertions(+), 21 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_stack.c b/kernel/trace/trace_stack.c
index 4efda5f75a0f..5d16f73898db 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/trace_stack.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/trace_stack.c
@@ -23,11 +23,7 @@
static unsigned long stack_dump_trace[STACK_TRACE_ENTRIES];
static unsigned stack_trace_index[STACK_TRACE_ENTRIES];

-struct stack_trace stack_trace_max = {
- .max_entries = STACK_TRACE_ENTRIES,
- .entries = &stack_dump_trace[0],
-};
-
+static unsigned int stack_trace_nr_entries;
static unsigned long stack_trace_max_size;
static arch_spinlock_t stack_trace_max_lock =
(arch_spinlock_t)__ARCH_SPIN_LOCK_UNLOCKED;
@@ -44,10 +40,10 @@ static void print_max_stack(void)

pr_emerg(" Depth Size Location (%d entries)\n"
" ----- ---- --------\n",
- stack_trace_max.nr_entries);
+ stack_trace_nr_entries);

- for (i = 0; i < stack_trace_max.nr_entries; i++) {
- if (i + 1 == stack_trace_max.nr_entries)
+ for (i = 0; i < stack_trace_nr_entries; i++) {
+ if (i + 1 == stack_trace_nr_entries)
size = stack_trace_index[i];
else
size = stack_trace_index[i] - stack_trace_index[i+1];
@@ -93,13 +89,12 @@ static void check_stack(unsigned long ip, unsigned long *stack)

stack_trace_max_size = this_size;

- stack_trace_max.nr_entries = 0;
- stack_trace_max.skip = 0;
-
- save_stack_trace(&stack_trace_max);
+ stack_trace_nr_entries = stack_trace_save(stack_dump_trace,
+ ARRAY_SIZE(stack_dump_trace) - 1,
+ 0);

/* Skip over the overhead of the stack tracer itself */
- for (i = 0; i < stack_trace_max.nr_entries; i++) {
+ for (i = 0; i < stack_trace_nr_entries; i++) {
if (stack_dump_trace[i] == ip)
break;
}
@@ -108,7 +103,7 @@ static void check_stack(unsigned long ip, unsigned long *stack)
* Some archs may not have the passed in ip in the dump.
* If that happens, we need to show everything.
*/
- if (i == stack_trace_max.nr_entries)
+ if (i == stack_trace_nr_entries)
i = 0;

/*
@@ -126,13 +121,13 @@ static void check_stack(unsigned long ip, unsigned long *stack)
* loop will only happen once. This code only takes place
* on a new max, so it is far from a fast path.
*/
- while (i < stack_trace_max.nr_entries) {
+ while (i < stack_trace_nr_entries) {
int found = 0;

stack_trace_index[x] = this_size;
p = start;

- for (; p < top && i < stack_trace_max.nr_entries; p++) {
+ for (; p < top && i < stack_trace_nr_entries; p++) {
/*
* The READ_ONCE_NOCHECK is used to let KASAN know that
* this is not a stack-out-of-bounds error.
@@ -163,7 +158,7 @@ static void check_stack(unsigned long ip, unsigned long *stack)
i++;
}

- stack_trace_max.nr_entries = x;
+ stack_trace_nr_entries = x;

if (task_stack_end_corrupted(current)) {
print_max_stack();
@@ -265,7 +260,7 @@ __next(struct seq_file *m, loff_t *pos)
{
long n = *pos - 1;

- if (n >= stack_trace_max.nr_entries)
+ if (n >= stack_trace_nr_entries)
return NULL;

m->private = (void *)n;
@@ -329,7 +324,7 @@ static int t_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
seq_printf(m, " Depth Size Location"
" (%d entries)\n"
" ----- ---- --------\n",
- stack_trace_max.nr_entries);
+ stack_trace_nr_entries);

if (!stack_tracer_enabled && !stack_trace_max_size)
print_disabled(m);
@@ -339,10 +334,10 @@ static int t_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)

i = *(long *)v;

- if (i >= stack_trace_max.nr_entries)
+ if (i >= stack_trace_nr_entries)
return 0;

- if (i + 1 == stack_trace_max.nr_entries)
+ if (i + 1 == stack_trace_nr_entries)
size = stack_trace_index[i];
else
size = stack_trace_index[i] - stack_trace_index[i+1];
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:49    [W:0.161 / U:1.228 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site