lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] livepatch: Simplify stack trace retrieval
Commit-ID:  25e39e32b0a3f99b9db320605f20f91d425b6a65
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/25e39e32b0a3f99b9db320605f20f91d425b6a65
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:18 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:56 +0200

livepatch: Simplify stack trace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace by using the storage
array based interfaces.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094803.437950229@linutronix.de

---
kernel/livepatch/transition.c | 22 +++++++++-------------
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/livepatch/transition.c b/kernel/livepatch/transition.c
index 9c89ae8b337a..c53370d596be 100644
--- a/kernel/livepatch/transition.c
+++ b/kernel/livepatch/transition.c
@@ -202,15 +202,15 @@ void klp_update_patch_state(struct task_struct *task)
* Determine whether the given stack trace includes any references to a
* to-be-patched or to-be-unpatched function.
*/
-static int klp_check_stack_func(struct klp_func *func,
- struct stack_trace *trace)
+static int klp_check_stack_func(struct klp_func *func, unsigned long *entries,
+ unsigned int nr_entries)
{
unsigned long func_addr, func_size, address;
struct klp_ops *ops;
int i;

- for (i = 0; i < trace->nr_entries; i++) {
- address = trace->entries[i];
+ for (i = 0; i < nr_entries; i++) {
+ address = entries[i];

if (klp_target_state == KLP_UNPATCHED) {
/*
@@ -254,29 +254,25 @@ static int klp_check_stack_func(struct klp_func *func,
static int klp_check_stack(struct task_struct *task, char *err_buf)
{
static unsigned long entries[MAX_STACK_ENTRIES];
- struct stack_trace trace;
struct klp_object *obj;
struct klp_func *func;
- int ret;
+ int ret, nr_entries;

- trace.skip = 0;
- trace.nr_entries = 0;
- trace.max_entries = MAX_STACK_ENTRIES;
- trace.entries = entries;
- ret = save_stack_trace_tsk_reliable(task, &trace);
+ ret = stack_trace_save_tsk_reliable(task, entries, ARRAY_SIZE(entries));
WARN_ON_ONCE(ret == -ENOSYS);
- if (ret) {
+ if (ret < 0) {
snprintf(err_buf, STACK_ERR_BUF_SIZE,
"%s: %s:%d has an unreliable stack\n",
__func__, task->comm, task->pid);
return ret;
}
+ nr_entries = ret;

klp_for_each_object(klp_transition_patch, obj) {
if (!obj->patched)
continue;
klp_for_each_func(obj, func) {
- ret = klp_check_stack_func(func, &trace);
+ ret = klp_check_stack_func(func, entries, nr_entries);
if (ret) {
snprintf(err_buf, STACK_ERR_BUF_SIZE,
"%s: %s:%d is sleeping on function %s\n",
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:49    [W:0.235 / U:39.920 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site