lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] lockdep: Remove save argument from check_prev_add()
Commit-ID:  76b14436b4d98903fef723365170bedd6f28ab2c
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/76b14436b4d98903fef723365170bedd6f28ab2c
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:11 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:53 +0200

lockdep: Remove save argument from check_prev_add()

There is only one caller which hands in save_trace as function pointer.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094802.803362058@linutronix.de

---
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 16 ++++++++--------
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index d7615d299d08..3603893d5bbd 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -2158,8 +2158,7 @@ check_deadlock(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *next,
*/
static int
check_prev_add(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *prev,
- struct held_lock *next, int distance, struct stack_trace *trace,
- int (*save)(struct stack_trace *trace))
+ struct held_lock *next, int distance, struct stack_trace *trace)
{
struct lock_list *uninitialized_var(target_entry);
struct lock_list *entry;
@@ -2199,11 +2198,11 @@ check_prev_add(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *prev,
if (unlikely(!ret)) {
if (!trace->entries) {
/*
- * If @save fails here, the printing might trigger
- * a WARN but because of the !nr_entries it should
- * not do bad things.
+ * If save_trace fails here, the printing might
+ * trigger a WARN but because of the !nr_entries it
+ * should not do bad things.
*/
- save(trace);
+ save_trace(trace);
}
return print_circular_bug(&this, target_entry, next, prev);
}
@@ -2253,7 +2252,7 @@ check_prev_add(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *prev,
return print_bfs_bug(ret);


- if (!trace->entries && !save(trace))
+ if (!trace->entries && !save_trace(trace))
return 0;

/*
@@ -2318,7 +2317,8 @@ check_prevs_add(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *next)
* added:
*/
if (hlock->read != 2 && hlock->check) {
- int ret = check_prev_add(curr, hlock, next, distance, &trace, save_trace);
+ int ret = check_prev_add(curr, hlock, next, distance,
+ &trace);
if (!ret)
return 0;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:44    [W:0.182 / U:53.704 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site