lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] dm bufio: Simplify stack trace retrieval
Commit-ID:  741b58f3e23673a666c700361711a91022a69e56
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/741b58f3e23673a666c700361711a91022a69e56
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:07 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:52 +0200

dm bufio: Simplify stack trace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094802.446326191@linutronix.de

---
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 15 ++++++---------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/md/dm-bufio.c b/drivers/md/dm-bufio.c
index 1ecef76225a1..2a48ea3f1b30 100644
--- a/drivers/md/dm-bufio.c
+++ b/drivers/md/dm-bufio.c
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ struct dm_buffer {
void (*end_io)(struct dm_buffer *, blk_status_t);
#ifdef CONFIG_DM_DEBUG_BLOCK_STACK_TRACING
#define MAX_STACK 10
- struct stack_trace stack_trace;
+ unsigned int stack_len;
unsigned long stack_entries[MAX_STACK];
#endif
};
@@ -232,11 +232,7 @@ static DEFINE_MUTEX(dm_bufio_clients_lock);
#ifdef CONFIG_DM_DEBUG_BLOCK_STACK_TRACING
static void buffer_record_stack(struct dm_buffer *b)
{
- b->stack_trace.nr_entries = 0;
- b->stack_trace.max_entries = MAX_STACK;
- b->stack_trace.entries = b->stack_entries;
- b->stack_trace.skip = 2;
- save_stack_trace(&b->stack_trace);
+ b->stack_len = stack_trace_save(b->stack_entries, MAX_STACK, 2);
}
#endif

@@ -438,7 +434,7 @@ static struct dm_buffer *alloc_buffer(struct dm_bufio_client *c, gfp_t gfp_mask)
adjust_total_allocated(b->data_mode, (long)c->block_size);

#ifdef CONFIG_DM_DEBUG_BLOCK_STACK_TRACING
- memset(&b->stack_trace, 0, sizeof(b->stack_trace));
+ b->stack_len = 0;
#endif
return b;
}
@@ -1520,8 +1516,9 @@ static void drop_buffers(struct dm_bufio_client *c)
DMERR("leaked buffer %llx, hold count %u, list %d",
(unsigned long long)b->block, b->hold_count, i);
#ifdef CONFIG_DM_DEBUG_BLOCK_STACK_TRACING
- print_stack_trace(&b->stack_trace, 1);
- b->hold_count = 0; /* mark unclaimed to avoid BUG_ON below */
+ stack_trace_print(b->stack_entries, b->stack_len, 1);
+ /* mark unclaimed to avoid BUG_ON below */
+ b->hold_count = 0;
#endif
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:43    [W:0.187 / U:8.504 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site