lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] btrfs: ref-verify: Simplify stack trace retrieval
Commit-ID:  6924f5feba21ea2bba64b4dc316ee046c48355ca
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/6924f5feba21ea2bba64b4dc316ee046c48355ca
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:06 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:51 +0200

btrfs: ref-verify: Simplify stack trace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094802.338890064@linutronix.de

---
fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c | 15 ++-------------
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c b/fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c
index d09b6cdb785a..b283d3a6e837 100644
--- a/fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c
+++ b/fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c
@@ -205,28 +205,17 @@ static struct root_entry *lookup_root_entry(struct rb_root *root, u64 objectid)
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
static void __save_stack_trace(struct ref_action *ra)
{
- struct stack_trace stack_trace;
-
- stack_trace.max_entries = MAX_TRACE;
- stack_trace.nr_entries = 0;
- stack_trace.entries = ra->trace;
- stack_trace.skip = 2;
- save_stack_trace(&stack_trace);
- ra->trace_len = stack_trace.nr_entries;
+ ra->trace_len = stack_trace_save(ra->trace, MAX_TRACE, 2);
}

static void __print_stack_trace(struct btrfs_fs_info *fs_info,
struct ref_action *ra)
{
- struct stack_trace trace;
-
if (ra->trace_len == 0) {
btrfs_err(fs_info, " ref-verify: no stacktrace");
return;
}
- trace.nr_entries = ra->trace_len;
- trace.entries = ra->trace;
- print_stack_trace(&trace, 2);
+ stack_trace_print(ra->trace, ra->trace_len, 2);
}
#else
static void inline __save_stack_trace(struct ref_action *ra)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:43    [W:0.248 / U:3.836 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site