lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] fault-inject: Simplify stacktrace retrieval
Commit-ID:  30191250c2b3ef772cc6125e1c31ac84123f1d20
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/30191250c2b3ef772cc6125e1c31ac84123f1d20
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:04 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:50 +0200

fault-inject: Simplify stacktrace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094802.158306076@linutronix.de

---
lib/fault-inject.c | 12 +++---------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/lib/fault-inject.c b/lib/fault-inject.c
index cf7b129b0b2b..e26aa4f65eb9 100644
--- a/lib/fault-inject.c
+++ b/lib/fault-inject.c
@@ -65,22 +65,16 @@ static bool fail_task(struct fault_attr *attr, struct task_struct *task)

static bool fail_stacktrace(struct fault_attr *attr)
{
- struct stack_trace trace;
int depth = attr->stacktrace_depth;
unsigned long entries[MAX_STACK_TRACE_DEPTH];
- int n;
+ int n, nr_entries;
bool found = (attr->require_start == 0 && attr->require_end == ULONG_MAX);

if (depth == 0)
return found;

- trace.nr_entries = 0;
- trace.entries = entries;
- trace.max_entries = depth;
- trace.skip = 1;
-
- save_stack_trace(&trace);
- for (n = 0; n < trace.nr_entries; n++) {
+ nr_entries = stack_trace_save(entries, depth, 1);
+ for (n = 0; n < nr_entries; n++) {
if (attr->reject_start <= entries[n] &&
entries[n] < attr->reject_end)
return false;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:41    [W:0.172 / U:12.896 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site