lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] dma/debug: Simplify stracktrace retrieval
Commit-ID:  746017ed8d4d3c2070bb03aee9536f24da43c778
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/746017ed8d4d3c2070bb03aee9536f24da43c778
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:05 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:50 +0200

dma/debug: Simplify stracktrace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094802.248658135@linutronix.de

---
kernel/dma/debug.c | 14 ++++++--------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/dma/debug.c b/kernel/dma/debug.c
index a218e43cc382..badd77670d00 100644
--- a/kernel/dma/debug.c
+++ b/kernel/dma/debug.c
@@ -89,8 +89,8 @@ struct dma_debug_entry {
int sg_mapped_ents;
enum map_err_types map_err_type;
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
- struct stack_trace stacktrace;
- unsigned long st_entries[DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES];
+ unsigned int stack_len;
+ unsigned long stack_entries[DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES];
#endif
};

@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ static inline void dump_entry_trace(struct dma_debug_entry *entry)
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
if (entry) {
pr_warning("Mapped at:\n");
- print_stack_trace(&entry->stacktrace, 0);
+ stack_trace_print(entry->stack_entries, entry->stack_len, 0);
}
#endif
}
@@ -704,12 +704,10 @@ static struct dma_debug_entry *dma_entry_alloc(void)
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&free_entries_lock, flags);

#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
- entry->stacktrace.max_entries = DMA_DEBUG_STACKTRACE_ENTRIES;
- entry->stacktrace.entries = entry->st_entries;
- entry->stacktrace.skip = 1;
- save_stack_trace(&entry->stacktrace);
+ entry->stack_len = stack_trace_save(entry->stack_entries,
+ ARRAY_SIZE(entry->stack_entries),
+ 1);
#endif
-
return entry;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:41    [W:0.217 / U:26.844 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site