lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] mm/slub: Simplify stack trace retrieval
Commit-ID:  7971679994d3a239538ddcfea9f89468f0bd65e2
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7971679994d3a239538ddcfea9f89468f0bd65e2
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:45:00 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:48 +0200

mm/slub: Simplify stack trace retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.771410441@linutronix.de

---
mm/slub.c | 12 ++++--------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/slub.c b/mm/slub.c
index e2ccd12b6faa..6b28cd2b5a58 100644
--- a/mm/slub.c
+++ b/mm/slub.c
@@ -552,18 +552,14 @@ static void set_track(struct kmem_cache *s, void *object,

if (addr) {
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
- struct stack_trace trace;
+ unsigned int nr_entries;

- trace.nr_entries = 0;
- trace.max_entries = TRACK_ADDRS_COUNT;
- trace.entries = p->addrs;
- trace.skip = 3;
metadata_access_enable();
- save_stack_trace(&trace);
+ nr_entries = stack_trace_save(p->addrs, TRACK_ADDRS_COUNT, 3);
metadata_access_disable();

- if (trace.nr_entries < TRACK_ADDRS_COUNT)
- p->addrs[trace.nr_entries] = 0;
+ if (nr_entries < TRACK_ADDRS_COUNT)
+ p->addrs[nr_entries] = 0;
#endif
p->addr = addr;
p->cpu = smp_processor_id();
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:38    [W:0.170 / U:12.072 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site