lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] proc: Simplify task stack retrieval
Commit-ID:  e988e5ec18d6081efbef645fc2690298ee23a8db
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e988e5ec18d6081efbef645fc2690298ee23a8db
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:44:58 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:48 +0200

proc: Simplify task stack retrieval

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.589304463@linutronix.de

---
fs/proc/base.c | 14 +++++---------
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/fs/proc/base.c b/fs/proc/base.c
index 5569f215fc54..f179568b4c76 100644
--- a/fs/proc/base.c
+++ b/fs/proc/base.c
@@ -407,7 +407,6 @@ static void unlock_trace(struct task_struct *task)
static int proc_pid_stack(struct seq_file *m, struct pid_namespace *ns,
struct pid *pid, struct task_struct *task)
{
- struct stack_trace trace;
unsigned long *entries;
int err;

@@ -430,20 +429,17 @@ static int proc_pid_stack(struct seq_file *m, struct pid_namespace *ns,
if (!entries)
return -ENOMEM;

- trace.nr_entries = 0;
- trace.max_entries = MAX_STACK_TRACE_DEPTH;
- trace.entries = entries;
- trace.skip = 0;
-
err = lock_trace(task);
if (!err) {
- unsigned int i;
+ unsigned int i, nr_entries;

- save_stack_trace_tsk(task, &trace);
+ nr_entries = stack_trace_save_tsk(task, entries,
+ MAX_STACK_TRACE_DEPTH, 0);

- for (i = 0; i < trace.nr_entries; i++) {
+ for (i = 0; i < nr_entries; i++) {
seq_printf(m, "[<0>] %pB\n", (void *)entries[i]);
}
+
unlock_trace(task);
}
kfree(entries);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:36    [W:0.153 / U:1.472 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site