lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] latency_top: Simplify stack trace handling
Commit-ID:  f93877214a83e88373b20801c2d671923d03d07d
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f93877214a83e88373b20801c2d671923d03d07d
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:44:59 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:48 +0200

latency_top: Simplify stack trace handling

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace with an invocation of
the storage array based interface.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.683039030@linutronix.de

---
kernel/latencytop.c | 17 ++---------------
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/latencytop.c b/kernel/latencytop.c
index f5a90ab3c6b9..99a5b5f46dc5 100644
--- a/kernel/latencytop.c
+++ b/kernel/latencytop.c
@@ -141,20 +141,6 @@ account_global_scheduler_latency(struct task_struct *tsk,
memcpy(&latency_record[i], lat, sizeof(struct latency_record));
}

-/*
- * Iterator to store a backtrace into a latency record entry
- */
-static inline void store_stacktrace(struct task_struct *tsk,
- struct latency_record *lat)
-{
- struct stack_trace trace;
-
- memset(&trace, 0, sizeof(trace));
- trace.max_entries = LT_BACKTRACEDEPTH;
- trace.entries = &lat->backtrace[0];
- save_stack_trace_tsk(tsk, &trace);
-}
-
/**
* __account_scheduler_latency - record an occurred latency
* @tsk - the task struct of the task hitting the latency
@@ -191,7 +177,8 @@ __account_scheduler_latency(struct task_struct *tsk, int usecs, int inter)
lat.count = 1;
lat.time = usecs;
lat.max = usecs;
- store_stacktrace(tsk, &lat);
+
+ stack_trace_save_tsk(tsk, lat.backtrace, LT_BACKTRACEDEPTH, 0);

raw_spin_lock_irqsave(&latency_lock, flags);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:36    [W:0.170 / U:30.436 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site