lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:core/stacktrace] backtrace-test: Simplify stack trace handling
Commit-ID:  1b59562d3ab09dcef188eb8055d05f0336380394
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1b59562d3ab09dcef188eb8055d05f0336380394
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:44:57 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:37:47 +0200

backtrace-test: Simplify stack trace handling

Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace by using the storage
array based interfaces.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.501919093@linutronix.de

---
kernel/backtracetest.c | 11 +++--------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/backtracetest.c b/kernel/backtracetest.c
index 1323360d90e3..a563c8fdad0d 100644
--- a/kernel/backtracetest.c
+++ b/kernel/backtracetest.c
@@ -48,19 +48,14 @@ static void backtrace_test_irq(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_STACKTRACE
static void backtrace_test_saved(void)
{
- struct stack_trace trace;
unsigned long entries[8];
+ unsigned int nr_entries;

pr_info("Testing a saved backtrace.\n");
pr_info("The following trace is a kernel self test and not a bug!\n");

- trace.nr_entries = 0;
- trace.max_entries = ARRAY_SIZE(entries);
- trace.entries = entries;
- trace.skip = 0;
-
- save_stack_trace(&trace);
- print_stack_trace(&trace, 0);
+ nr_entries = stack_trace_save(entries, ARRAY_SIZE(entries), 0);
+ stack_trace_print(entries, nr_entries, 0);
}
#else
static void backtrace_test_saved(void)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-29 20:36    [W:0.214 / U:6.568 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site