lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.16 027/202] ARM: dts: kirkwood: Fix polarity of GPIO fan lines
3.16.66-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

commit b5f034845e70916fd33e172fad5ad530a29c10ab upstream.

These two lines are active high, not active low. The bug was
found when we changed the kernel to respect the polarity defined
in the device tree.

Fixes: 1b90e06b1429 ("ARM: kirkwood: Use devicetree to define DNS-32[05] fan")
Cc: Jamie Lentin <jm@lentin.co.uk>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Cc: Julien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Tested-by: Jamie Lentin <jm@lentin.co.uk>
Reported-by: Julien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Tested-by: Julien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-dnskw.dtsi | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-dnskw.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-dnskw.dtsi
@@ -35,8 +35,8 @@
compatible = "gpio-fan";
pinctrl-0 = <&pmx_fan_high_speed &pmx_fan_low_speed>;
pinctrl-names = "default";
- gpios = <&gpio1 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW
- &gpio1 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
+ gpios = <&gpio1 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH
+ &gpio1 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
gpio-fan,speed-map = <0 0
3000 1
6000 2>;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-27 17:32    [W:0.578 / U:0.812 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site