lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] clk: Remove CLK_IS_BASIC clk flag
On Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 11:14:47AM -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> This flag was historically used to indicate that a clk is a "basic" type
> of clk like a mux, divider, gate, etc. This never turned out to be very
> useful though because it was hard to cleanly split "basic" clks from
> other clks in a system. This one flag was a way for type introspection
> and it just didn't scale. If anything, it was used by the TI clk driver
> to indicate that a clk_hw wasn't contained in the SoC specific clk
> structure. We can get rid of this define now that TI is finding those
> clks a different way.
>
> Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
> Cc: <linux-mips@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
> Cc: <linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: <linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> ---
> arch/mips/alchemy/common/clock.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-composite.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-divider.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-fixed-factor.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-fractional-divider.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-gate.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-gpio.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-mux.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-pwm.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk.c | 1 -
> drivers/clk/mmp/clk-gate.c | 2 +-
> drivers/pwm/pwm-meson.c | 2 +-
> include/linux/clk-provider.h | 2 +-
> 14 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-26 17:26    [W:0.050 / U:88.324 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site