lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v2] drm: prefix header search paths with $(srctree)/
Date
Hi Dave,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Dave Airlie [mailto:airlied@gmail.com]
> Sent: Friday, April 26, 2019 11:19 AM
> To: Yamada, Masahiro/山田 真弘 <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>;
> dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>; nouveau
> <nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org>; Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>; David
> (ChunMing) Zhou <David1.Zhou@amd.com>; amd-gfx mailing list
> <amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>; James (Qian) Wang
> <james.qian.wang@arm.com>; Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>;
> linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>; Intel Graphics
> Development <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>;
> intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org; Linux Kernel Mailing List
> <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Christian König
> <christian.koenig@amd.com>; Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>;
> freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
> Subject: Re: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v2] drm: prefix header search paths with
> $(srctree)/
>
> On Fri, 26 Apr 2019 at 11:46, Masahiro Yamada
> <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> wrote:
> >
> > Hi.
> >
> >
> > On Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 8:37 PM Masahiro Yamada
> > <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > Currently, the Kbuild core manipulates header search paths in a crazy
> > > way [1].
> > >
> > > To fix this mess, I want all Makefiles to add explicit $(srctree)/ to
> > > the search paths in the srctree. Some Makefiles are already written
> in
> > > that way, but not all. The goal of this work is to make the notation
> > > consistent, and finally get rid of the gross hacks.
> > >
> > > Having whitespaces after -I does not matter since commit 48f6e3cf5bc6
> > > ("kbuild: do not drop -I without parameter").
> > >
> > > [1]: https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/9632347/
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
> > > Reviewed-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> > > ---
> > >
> > > I put all gpu/drm changes into a single patch because
> > > they are trivial conversion.
> > >
> > > If you are interested in the big picture of this work,
> > > the full patch set is available at the following URL.
> > >
> > >
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/masahiroy/linux-kbuild.g
> it build-test
> >
> >
> > Is somebody taking care of this?
> >
>
> Are you expecting this to be merged in the drm tree? if so please
> indicate that when posting.


Sorry for unclearness.

Could you apply this to your drm tree?

Thanks.




> I'd assumed this would go via kbuild tree.
>
> If the later,
> Acked-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
> Dave.
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-26 04:25    [W:0.048 / U:21.044 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site