lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 000/104] 3.18.139-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.139 release.
There are 104 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 26 Apr 2019 05:07:26 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.139-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.139-rc1

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
device_cgroup: fix RCU imbalance in error case

Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
sched/fair: Limit sched_cfs_period_timer() loop to avoid hard lockup

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix error check when reusing optimized probes

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/kprobes: Verify stack frame on kretprobe

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: core: Fix card races between register and disconnect

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_usb6501: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix use of uninitialized semaphore

Georg Ottinger <g.ottinger@abatec.at>
iio: adc: at91: disable adc channel interrupt in timeout case

Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
iio: ad_sigma_delta: select channel when reading register

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: tcp_grow_window() needs to respect tcp_space()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: ensure rcu_read_lock() in ipv4_link_failure()

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
ipv4: recompile ip options in ipv4_link_failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: multicast: use rcu to access port list from br_multicast_start_querier

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
bonding: fix event handling for stacked bonds

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel: Return -E2BIG when the transfer is incomplete

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - properly set IV after de- and encrypt

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
appletalk: Fix compile regression

Amit Klein <aksecurity@gmail.com>
inet: update the IP ID generation algorithm to higher standards.

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
include/linux/swap.h: use offsetof() instead of custom __swapoffset macro

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
lib/div64.c: off by one in shift

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
appletalk: Fix use-after-free in atalk_proc_exit

Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
iommu/dmar: Fix buffer overflow during PCI bus notification

Ronald Tschalär <ronald@innovation.ch>
ACPI / SBS: Fix GPE storm on recent MacBookPro's

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
ARM: samsung: Limit SAMSUNG_PM_CHECK config option to non-Exynos platforms

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: uartps: console_setup() can't be placed to init section

Dinu-Razvan Chis-Serban <justcsdr@gmail.com>
9p locks: add mount option for lock retry interval

Gertjan Halkes <gertjan@google.com>
9p: do not trust pdu content for stat item size

Siva Rebbagondla <siva.rebbagondla@redpinesignals.com>
rsi: improve kernel thread handling to fix kernel panic

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
fix incorrect error code mapping for OBJECTID_NOT_FOUND

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Check capability before disabling protected memory

Matthew Whitehead <tedheadster@gmail.com>
x86/cpu/cyrix: Use correct macros for Cyrix calls on Geode processors

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
x86/hpet: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak in test__perf_evsel__tp_sched_test()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()

David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
tools/power turbostat: return the exit status of a command

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: fix mode setting

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix mismatch between snd_opl3_drum_switch definition and declaration

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: davinci: remove extraneous __init annotation

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix race condition between catas error reset and aliasguid flows

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: sb8: add a check for request_region

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: echoaudio: add a check for ioremap_nocache

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: report real fs size after failed resize

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/core: Restore mmap record type correctly

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
string: drop __must_check from strscpy() and restore strscpy() usages in cgroup

Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Marvell 9170 SATA controller

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix return_address

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
sched/fair: Do not re-read ->h_load_next during hierarchical load calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xen: Prevent buffer overflow in privcmd ioctl

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: futex: Fix FUTEX_WAKE_OP atomic ops with non-zero result value

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
block: do not leak memory in bio_copy_user_iov()

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: fsl_esai: fix channel swap issue when stream starts

Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
ALSA: seq: Fix OOB-reads from strlcpy

Sheena Mira-ato <sheena.mira-ato@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
ip6_tunnel: Match to ARPHRD_TUNNEL6 for dev type

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
net: ethtool: not call vzalloc for zero sized memory request

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netns: provide pure entropy for net_hash_mix()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: initialize _pad of sockaddr_in before copying to user memory

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: add Olicard 600

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
openvswitch: fix flow actions reallocation

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: ldisc: add sysctl to prevent autoloading of ldiscs

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: mark Siemens R3964 line discipline as BROKEN

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lib/string.c: implement a basic bcmp

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
binfmt_elf: switch to new creds when switching to new mm

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/dp/mst: Configure no_stop_bit correctly for remote i2c xfers

Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
dmaengine: tegra: avoid overflow of byte tracking

Rafael Ávila de Espíndola <rafael@espindo.la>
x86/build: Mark per-CPU symbols as absolute explicitly for LLD

Zumeng Chen <zumeng.chen@gmail.com>
wlcore: Fix memory leak in case wl12xx_fetch_firmware failure

Pawe? Chmiel <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>
media: s5p-jpeg: Check for fmt_ver_flag when doing fmt enumeration

Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
dmaengine: imx-dma: fix warning comparison of distinct pointer types

Buland Singh <bsingh@redhat.com>
hpet: Fix missing '=' character in the __setup() code of hpet_mmap_enable

David Tolnay <dtolnay@gmail.com>
hwrng: virtio - Avoid repeated init of completion

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: mt9m111: set initial frame size other than 0x0

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
tty: increase the default flip buffer limit to 2*640K

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
locking/lockdep: Add debug_locks check in __lock_downgrade()

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
e1000e: fix cyclic resets at link up with active tx

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
cdrom: Fix race condition in cdrom_sysctl_register

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
fbdev: fbmem: fix memory access if logo is bigger than the screen

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: improve sysfs_strtoul_clamp()

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix input overflow to sequential_cutoff

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix input overflow to cache set sysfs file io_error_halflife

Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: PCM: check if ops are defined before suspending PCM

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
ARM: 8833/1: Ensure that NEON code always compiles with Clang

Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
kprobes: Prohibit probing on bsearch()

Michal Kazior <michal@plume.com>
leds: lp55xx: fix null deref on firmware load failure

Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
SoC: imx-sgtl5000: add missing put_device()

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: megaraid_sas: return error when create DMA pool failed

Håkon Bugge <haakon.bugge@oracle.com>
IB/mlx4: Increase the timeout for CM cache

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
e1000e: Fix -Wformat-truncation warnings

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
mmc: omap: fix the maximum timeout setting

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
ARM: 8840/1: use a raw_spinlock_t in unwind

Benjamin Block <bblock@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: core: replace GFP_ATOMIC with GFP_KERNEL in scsi_scan.c

Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>
tools lib traceevent: Fix buffer overflow in arg_eval

Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
fs: fix guard_bio_eod to check for real EOD errors

Yao Liu <yotta.liu@ucloud.cn>
cifs: Fix NULL pointer dereference of devname

Jason Cai (Xiang Feng) <jason.cai.kern@gmail.com>
dm thin: add sanity checks to thin-pool and external snapshot creation

Louis Taylor <louis@kragniz.eu>
cifs: use correct format characters

Jia Guo <guojia12@huawei.com>
ocfs2: fix a panic problem caused by o2cb_ctl

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
mm/slab.c: kmemleak no scan alien caches

Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com>
mm/vmalloc.c: fix kernel BUG at mm/vmalloc.c:512!

Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
mm/cma.c: cma_declare_contiguous: correct err handling

Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
sysctl: handle overflow for file-max

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
tracing: kdb: Fix ftdump to not sleep

Jeremy Compostella <jeremy.compostella@intel.com>
i2c: core-smbus: prevent stack corruption on read I2C_BLOCK_DATA

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: cleanup bh release code in ext4_ind_remove_space()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/arm/kernel_mode_neon.txt | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/unwind.c | 14 +++----
arch/arm/lib/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/lib/xor-neon.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/plat-samsung/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 16 ++++----
arch/x86/include/asm/xen/hypercall.h | 3 ++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cyrix.c | 14 +++----
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 26 +++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/stacktrace.c | 6 ++-
block/bio.c | 5 ++-
drivers/acpi/sbs.c | 8 +++-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 7 ++--
drivers/char/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/char/hpet.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/virtio-rng.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel.c | 10 ++++-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_alg.c | 3 +-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.c | 9 +++++
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 5 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/i2c-core.c | 12 +++---
drivers/iio/adc/ad_sigma_delta.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/adc/at91_adc.c | 28 ++++++++------
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/alias_GUID.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/cm.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 3 ++
drivers/leds/leds-lp55xx-common.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/bcache/sysfs.c | 17 ++++++--
drivers/md/bcache/sysfs.h | 13 +++++--
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 13 +++++++
drivers/media/i2c/soc_camera/mt9m111.c | 2 +
drivers/media/platform/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-core.c | 19 +++++----
drivers/mmc/host/davinci_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/omap.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 6 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 19 ++++-----
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_common.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wlcore/main.c | 7 +++-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_scan.c | 6 +--
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_usb6501.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/vmk80xx.c | 8 ++--
drivers/thermal/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c | 7 ++--
drivers/tty/Kconfig | 23 +++++++++++
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 ++
drivers/tty/tty_ldisc.c | 47 +++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbmem.c | 3 ++
fs/9p/v9fs.c | 21 ++++++++++
fs/9p/v9fs.h | 1 +
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 8 ++--
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 6 ++-
fs/binfmt_elf.c | 2 +-
fs/buffer.c | 7 ++++
fs/cifs/cifs_dfs_ref.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 5 +++
fs/cifs/smb1ops.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 47 +++++++++++------------
fs/ext4/resize.c | 6 ++-
fs/ocfs2/cluster/nodemanager.c | 14 ++++---
include/linux/atalk.h | 20 +++++++---
include/linux/kprobes.h | 1 +
include/linux/ring_buffer.h | 2 +-
include/linux/string.h | 5 ++-
include/linux/swap.h | 4 +-
include/net/net_namespace.h | 2 +
include/net/netns/hash.h | 15 +-------
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
kernel/kprobes.c | 6 +--
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 3 ++
kernel/sched/fair.c | 31 +++++++++++++--
kernel/sysctl.c | 3 ++
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 5 ++-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_kdb.c | 6 ++-
lib/bsearch.c | 2 +
lib/div64.c | 4 +-
lib/raid6/Makefile | 2 +-
lib/string.c | 20 ++++++++++
mm/cma.c | 4 +-
mm/slab.c | 17 ++++----
mm/vmalloc.c | 6 ++-
net/9p/protocol.c | 3 +-
net/appletalk/atalk_proc.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 37 +++++++++++++++---
net/appletalk/sysctl_net_atalk.c | 5 ++-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 4 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 29 +++++++++-----
net/core/net_namespace.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/route.c | 20 +++++++++-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 10 ++---
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 3 ++
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 4 +-
net/sctp/protocol.c | 1 +
security/device_cgroup.c | 2 +-
sound/core/init.c | 18 ++++-----
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 8 ++++
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 6 +--
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_voice.h | 2 +-
sound/isa/sb/sb8.c | 4 ++
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 5 +++
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c | 47 ++++++++++++++++++-----
sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c | 1 +
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 ++-
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 1 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 3 ++
118 files changed, 672 insertions(+), 264 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-24 20:14    [W:0.312 / U:20.992 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site