lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/44] 4.9.171-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.171 release.
There are 44 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 26 Apr 2019 05:07:31 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.171-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.171-rc1

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
i2c-hid: properly terminate i2c_hid_dmi_desc_override_table[] array

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
percpu: stop printing kernel addresses

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: info: Fix racy addition/deletion of nodes

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm/vmstat.c: fix /proc/vmstat format for CONFIG_DEBUG_TLBFLUSH=y CONFIG_SMP=n

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
device_cgroup: fix RCU imbalance in error case

Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
sched/fair: Limit sched_cfs_period_timer() loop to avoid hard lockup

Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Revert "kbuild: use -Oz instead of -Os when using clang"

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
perf/x86/amd: Add event map for AMD Family 17h

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: do not call driver wake_tx_queue op during reconfig

Vijayakumar Durai <vijayakumar.durai1@vivint.com>
rt2x00: do not increment sequence number while re-transmitting

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix error check when reusing optimized probes

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Mark ftrace mcount handler functions nokprobe

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/kprobes: Verify stack frame on kretprobe

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
arm64: futex: Restore oldval initialization to work around buggy compilers

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/poly1305 - fix overflow during partial reduction

Suthikulpanit, Suravee <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Revert "svm: Fix AVIC incomplete IPI emulation"

Saurav Kashyap <skashyap@marvell.com>
Revert "scsi: fcoe: clear FC_RP_STARTED flags when receiving a LOGO"

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: core: Fix card races between register and disconnect

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_usb6501: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_usb6501: Fix use of uninitialized mutex

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix use of uninitialized semaphore

he, bo <bo.he@intel.com>
io: accel: kxcjk1013: restore the range after resume.

Georg Ottinger <g.ottinger@abatec.at>
iio: adc: at91: disable adc channel interrupt in timeout case

Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
iio: ad_sigma_delta: select channel when reading register

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
iio/gyro/bmg160: Use millidegrees for temperature scale

Mircea Caprioru <mircea.caprioru@analog.com>
staging: iio: ad7192: Fix ad7193 channel address

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Don't clear EFER during SMM transitions for 32-bit vCPU

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
CIFS: keep FileInfo handle live during oplock break

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel: Return -E2BIG when the transfer is incomplete

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
modpost: file2alias: check prototype of handler

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
modpost: file2alias: go back to simple devtable lookup

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Fix data command CRC error handling

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - properly set IV after de- and encrypt

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: ensure rcu_read_lock() in ipv4_link_failure()

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
ipv4: recompile ip options in ipv4_link_failure

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: reject zero size iova range

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
team: set slave to promisc if team is already in promisc mode

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: tcp_grow_window() needs to respect tcp_space()

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: fou: do not use guehdr after iptunnel_pull_offloads in gue_udp_recv

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: multicast: use rcu to access port list from br_multicast_start_querier

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: fix per-port af_packet sockets

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
net: atm: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
bonding: fix event handling for stacked bonds


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 7 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/crypto/poly1305-avx2-x86_64.S | 14 ++-
arch/x86/crypto/poly1305-sse2-x86_64.S | 22 ++--
arch/x86/events/amd/core.c | 35 ++++--
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 26 +++++
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 21 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 ++-
crypto/testmgr.h | 44 ++++++-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel.c | 10 +-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_alg.c | 3 +-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.c | 9 ++
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 3 +-
drivers/iio/accel/kxcjk-1013.c | 2 +
drivers/iio/adc/ad_sigma_delta.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/adc/at91_adc.c | 28 +++--
drivers/iio/gyro/bmg160_core.c | 6 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 40 +++----
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/team/team.c | 26 +++++
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00mac.c | 10 --
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00queue.c | 15 ++-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_rport.c | 1 -
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_usb6501.c | 10 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/vmk80xx.c | 8 +-
drivers/staging/iio/adc/ad7192.c | 8 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 2 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 30 ++++-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 25 +++-
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 6 +-
include/linux/kprobes.h | 1 +
kernel/kprobes.c | 6 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 25 ++++
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 6 +-
mm/percpu.c | 8 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 5 -
net/atm/lec.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/br_input.c | 23 ++--
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/fou.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 16 ++-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 10 +-
net/mac80211/driver-ops.h | 3 +
scripts/mod/file2alias.c | 141 ++++++++---------------
security/device_cgroup.c | 2 +-
sound/core/info.c | 12 +-
sound/core/init.c | 18 +--
49 files changed, 470 insertions(+), 266 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-24 19:58    [W:0.536 / U:0.800 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site