lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/70] 4.14.114-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.114 release.
There are 70 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 26 Apr 2019 05:07:32 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.114-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.114-rc1

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
i2c-hid: properly terminate i2c_hid_dmi_desc_override_table[] array

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: hold xfs_buf locked between shortform->leaf conversion and the addition of an attribute

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: add the ability to join a held buffer to a defer_ops

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
iomap: report collisions between directio and buffered writes to userspace

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Adopt linux/bits.h

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
percpu: stop printing kernel addresses

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: info: Fix racy addition/deletion of nodes

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm/vmstat.c: fix /proc/vmstat format for CONFIG_DEBUG_TLBFLUSH=y CONFIG_SMP=n

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
device_cgroup: fix RCU imbalance in error case

Phil Auld <pauld@redhat.com>
sched/fair: Limit sched_cfs_period_timer() loop to avoid hard lockup

Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Revert "kbuild: use -Oz instead of -Os when using clang"

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP6 defrag: use rbtrees in nf_conntrack_reasm.c

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP6 defrag: use rbtrees for IPv6 defrag

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
ipv6: remove dependency of nf_defrag_ipv6 on ipv6 module

Peter Oskolkov <posk@google.com>
net: IP defrag: encapsulate rbtree defrag code into callable functions

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: frags: fix a lockdep false positive

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel: Return -E2BIG when the transfer is incomplete

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
modpost: file2alias: check prototype of handler

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
modpost: file2alias: go back to simple devtable lookup

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Handle auto-command errors

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Rename SDHCI_ACMD12_ERR and SDHCI_INT_ACMD12ERR

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: Fix data command CRC error handling

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - properly set IV after de- and encrypt

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/speculation: Prevent deadlock on ssb_state::lock

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86: Fix incorrect PEBS_REGS

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/cpu/bugs: Use __initconst for 'const' init data

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
perf/x86/amd: Add event map for AMD Family 17h

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: do not call driver wake_tx_queue op during reconfig

Vijayakumar Durai <vijayakumar.durai1@vivint.com>
rt2x00: do not increment sequence number while re-transmitting

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix error check when reusing optimized probes

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Mark ftrace mcount handler functions nokprobe

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/kprobes: Verify stack frame on kretprobe

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
arm64: futex: Restore oldval initialization to work around buggy compilers

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: x86/poly1305 - fix overflow during partial reduction

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
coredump: fix race condition between mmget_not_zero()/get_task_mm() and core dumping

Suthikulpanit, Suravee <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Revert "svm: Fix AVIC incomplete IPI emulation"

Saurav Kashyap <skashyap@marvell.com>
Revert "scsi: fcoe: clear FC_RP_STARTED flags when receiving a LOGO"

Jaesoo Lee <jalee@purestorage.com>
scsi: core: set result when the command cannot be dispatched

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: core: Fix card races between register and disconnect

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - add two more pin configuration sets to quirk table

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_usb6501: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_usb6501: Fix use of uninitialized mutex

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix possible double-free of ->usb_rx_buf

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: vmk80xx: Fix use of uninitialized semaphore

he, bo <bo.he@intel.com>
io: accel: kxcjk1013: restore the range after resume.

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: core: fix a possible circular locking dependency

Georg Ottinger <g.ottinger@abatec.at>
iio: adc: at91: disable adc channel interrupt in timeout case

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: Fix scan mask selection

Jean-Francois Dagenais <jeff.dagenais@gmail.com>
iio: dac: mcp4725: add missing powerdown bits in store eeprom

Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
iio: ad_sigma_delta: select channel when reading register

Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
iio: cros_ec: Fix the maths for gyro scale calculation

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
iio/gyro/bmg160: Use millidegrees for temperature scale

Sergey Larin <cerg2010cerg2010@mail.ru>
iio: gyro: mpu3050: fix chip ID reading

Mircea Caprioru <mircea.caprioru@analog.com>
staging: iio: ad7192: Fix ad7193 channel address

Leonard Pollak <leonardp@tr-host.de>
Staging: iio: meter: fixed typo

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: svm: make sure NMI is injected after nmi_singlestep

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Don't clear EFER during SMM transitions for 32-bit vCPU

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
CIFS: keep FileInfo handle live during oplock break

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
net: thunderx: don't allow jumbo frames with XDP

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
net: thunderx: raise XDP MTU to 1508

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: ensure rcu_read_lock() in ipv4_link_failure()

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
ipv4: recompile ip options in ipv4_link_failure

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: reject zero size iova range

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
team: set slave to promisc if team is already in promisc mode

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: tcp_grow_window() needs to respect tcp_space()

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: fou: do not use guehdr after iptunnel_pull_offloads in gue_udp_recv

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: multicast: use rcu to access port list from br_multicast_start_querier

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: fix per-port af_packet sockets

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
net: atm: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerabilities

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
bonding: fix event handling for stacked bonds


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 7 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/crypto/poly1305-avx2-x86_64.S | 14 +-
arch/x86/crypto/poly1305-sse2-x86_64.S | 22 +-
arch/x86/events/amd/core.c | 35 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/perf_event.h | 38 +--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 26 ++
arch/x86/kernel/process.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 21 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 22 +-
crypto/testmgr.h | 44 ++-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_atmel.c | 4 +
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_alg.c | 3 +-
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.c | 9 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 3 +-
drivers/iio/accel/kxcjk-1013.c | 2 +
drivers/iio/adc/ad_sigma_delta.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/adc/at91_adc.c | 28 +-
.../iio/common/cros_ec_sensors/cros_ec_sensors.c | 7 +-
drivers/iio/dac/mcp4725.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/gyro/bmg160_core.c | 6 +-
drivers/iio/gyro/mpu3050-core.c | 8 +-
drivers/iio/industrialio-buffer.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/industrialio-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c | 12 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 79 +++--
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.h | 11 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/thunder/nicvf_main.c | 22 +-
drivers/net/team/team.c | 26 ++
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00mac.c | 10 -
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2x00queue.c | 15 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_rport.c | 1 -
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_usb6501.c | 10 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/vmk80xx.c | 8 +-
drivers/staging/iio/adc/ad7192.c | 8 +-
drivers/staging/iio/meter/ade7854.c | 2 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 2 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 30 +-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 25 +-
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 6 +-
fs/direct-io.c | 24 +-
fs/iomap.c | 12 +-
fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 18 +
fs/userfaultfd.c | 9 +
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr.c | 20 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr_leaf.c | 9 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr_leaf.h | 3 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_defer.c | 39 ++-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_defer.h | 5 +-
include/linux/fs.h | 1 +
include/linux/kprobes.h | 1 +
include/linux/sched/mm.h | 21 ++
include/net/inet_frag.h | 16 +-
include/net/ipv6.h | 29 --
include/net/ipv6_frag.h | 111 +++++++
kernel/kprobes.c | 6 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 25 ++
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 6 +-
mm/mmap.c | 7 +-
mm/percpu.c | 8 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 5 -
net/atm/lec.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/br_input.c | 23 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 4 +-
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/reassembly.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fou.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 293 +++++++++++++++++
net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 302 ++---------------
net/ipv4/route.c | 16 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 10 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_conntrack_reasm.c | 279 +++++-----------
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_defrag_ipv6_hooks.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/reassembly.c | 364 +++++----------------
net/mac80211/driver-ops.h | 3 +
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 1 +
scripts/mod/file2alias.c | 141 +++-----
security/device_cgroup.c | 2 +-
sound/core/info.c | 12 +-
sound/core/init.c | 18 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 6 +
tools/include/linux/bitops.h | 7 +-
tools/include/linux/bits.h | 26 ++
tools/perf/check-headers.sh | 1 +
89 files changed, 1399 insertions(+), 1111 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-24 19:53    [W:0.450 / U:1.464 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site