lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 070/104] perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()
Date
[ Upstream commit 70c819e4bf1c5f492768b399d898d458ccdad2b6 ]

We should go to the cleanup path, to avoid leaks, detected using gcc's
ASan.

Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190316080556.3075-9-changbin.du@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
index c5b9c3f01d85..ea02883c3405 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
@@ -1256,8 +1256,9 @@ int cmd_top(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
symbol_conf.priv_size = sizeof(struct annotation);

symbol_conf.try_vmlinux_path = (symbol_conf.vmlinux_name == NULL);
- if (symbol__init(NULL) < 0)
- return -1;
+ status = symbol__init(NULL);
+ if (status < 0)
+ goto out_delete_evlist;

sort__setup_elide(stdout);

--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-24 19:14    [W:0.403 / U:3.636 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site