lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v1 1/1] thermal: rcar_gen3_thermal: request IRQ after device initialization
On Tue, Apr 16, 2019 at 07:48:30PM +0200, Eugeniu Rosca wrote:
> Hi Jiada,
>
> Adding below people, since they've made recent contributions to the
> driver and might be interested in your patch:
>
> git log master --since="1 year" -- drivers/thermal/rcar_gen3_thermal.c \
> | grep -o "\-by:.*" | sed 's/\-by: //' | sort | uniq -c | sort -rn
> 7 Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
> 6 Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
> 5 Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>
> 2 Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> 1 Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
> 1 Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>
> 1 Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
> 1 Hien Dang <hien.dang.eb@renesas.com>
> 1 Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>
> 1 Dien Pham <dien.pham.ry@renesas.com>
> 1 Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> 1 Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>
>
> I confirm that loading and unloading the rcar3 thermal driver in a
> loop produces soft lockup using v5.1-rc5-10-g618d919cae2f on
> H3-ES2.0-Salvator-X.
>
> Full log and .config can be found here:
> https://gist.github.com/erosca/1f76b6dd897cdc39581fca475155e363
>
> I post an excerpt from the above [1] (why not including it in the
> description?). Also, why not rephrasing the commit summary line in such
> a way that everybody understands this patch fixes a severe issue, e.g.
> "thermal: rcar_gen3_thermal: Fix soft lockup on probe" ?
>
> BTW, with this patch applied I left the thermal driver being
> loaded/unloaded on the target for over one hour w/o seeing the issue
> reproduced. So, while there might be slight variations in how the final
> solution looks like, I think the patch already deserves a:
>
> Tested-by: Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
>
> [1] Soft lockup reproduced with v5.1-rc5-10-g618d919cae2f

Thanks,

Unfortunately I do not see the patch in my inbox.
Would you care to repost it including the following recipients.

linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>

Feel free to include the suggestions made by Eugeniu above and post a v2.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-23 12:01    [W:0.081 / U:2.424 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site