lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] mm/hmm: Fix initial PFN for hugetlbfs pages
Date
From: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>

The mmotm patch [1] adds hugetlbfs support for HMM but the initial
PFN used to fill the HMM range->pfns[] array doesn't properly
compute the starting PFN offset.
This can be tested by running test-hugetlbfs-read from [2].

Fix the PFN offset by adjusting the page offset by the device's
page size.

Andrew, this should probably be squashed into Jerome's patch.

[1] https://marc.info/?l=linux-mm&m=155432003506068&w=2
("mm/hmm: mirror hugetlbfs (snapshoting, faulting and DMA mapping)")
[2] https://gitlab.freedesktop.org/glisse/svm-cl-tests

Signed-off-by: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---
mm/hmm.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/hmm.c b/mm/hmm.c
index def451a56c3e..fcf8e4fb5770 100644
--- a/mm/hmm.c
+++ b/mm/hmm.c
@@ -868,7 +868,7 @@ static int hmm_vma_walk_hugetlb_entry(pte_t *pte, unsigned long hmask,
goto unlock;
}

- pfn = pte_pfn(entry) + (start & mask);
+ pfn = pte_pfn(entry) + ((start & mask) >> range->page_shift);
for (; addr < end; addr += size, i++, pfn += pfn_inc)
range->pfns[i] = hmm_device_entry_from_pfn(range, pfn) |
cpu_flags;
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-20 00:39    [W:0.024 / U:0.816 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site