lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/alternatives] jump_label: Sort entries of the same key by the code
Commit-ID:  1ca3398278341e1db3568f2d9c015ee4f5ad0b56
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1ca3398278341e1db3568f2d9c015ee4f5ad0b56
Author: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:27:31 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:37:34 +0200

jump_label: Sort entries of the same key by the code

In the batching mode, entries with the same key should also be sorted by the
code, enabling a bsearch() of a code/addr when updating a key.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris von Recklinghausen <crecklin@redhat.com>
Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/7006ec86c40e5ec5d546dcd76ccc42d46079a963.1545228276.git.bristot@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/jump_label.c | 16 ++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 16 insertions(+)

diff --git a/kernel/jump_label.c b/kernel/jump_label.c
index 456c0d7cbb5b..53b7c85c0b09 100644
--- a/kernel/jump_label.c
+++ b/kernel/jump_label.c
@@ -36,12 +36,28 @@ static int jump_label_cmp(const void *a, const void *b)
const struct jump_entry *jea = a;
const struct jump_entry *jeb = b;

+ /*
+ * Entrires are sorted by key.
+ */
if (jump_entry_key(jea) < jump_entry_key(jeb))
return -1;

if (jump_entry_key(jea) > jump_entry_key(jeb))
return 1;

+#ifdef HAVE_JUMP_LABEL_BATCH
+ /*
+ * In the batching mode, entries should also be sorted by the code
+ * inside the already sorted list of entries, enabling a bsearch in
+ * the vector.
+ */
+ if (jump_entry_code(jea) < jump_entry_code(jeb))
+ return -1;
+
+ if (jump_entry_code(jea) > jump_entry_code(jeb))
+ return 1;
+#endif
+
return 0;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-19 20:42    [W:0.189 / U:0.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site