lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/alternatives] jump_label: Add for_each_label_entry helper
Commit-ID:  b1b944f7230f4101b5a293d5ac3b7a9627ed5e6f
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/b1b944f7230f4101b5a293d5ac3b7a9627ed5e6f
Author: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Dec 2018 11:27:26 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:37:34 +0200

jump_label: Add for_each_label_entry helper

Add a helper macro to make jump entry iteration code more readable.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris von Recklinghausen <crecklin@redhat.com>
Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/206640539a01e31b6f4ef4ef74962b1394e2f930.1545228276.git.bristot@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/jump_label.h | 3 +++
kernel/jump_label.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/jump_label.h b/include/linux/jump_label.h
index 3e113a1fa0f1..7e91af98bbb1 100644
--- a/include/linux/jump_label.h
+++ b/include/linux/jump_label.h
@@ -227,6 +227,9 @@ extern void static_key_disable(struct static_key *key);
extern void static_key_enable_cpuslocked(struct static_key *key);
extern void static_key_disable_cpuslocked(struct static_key *key);

+#define for_each_label_entry(key, entry, stop) \
+ for (; (entry < stop) && (jump_entry_key(entry) == key); entry++)
+
/*
* We should be using ATOMIC_INIT() for initializing .enabled, but
* the inclusion of atomic.h is problematic for inclusion of jump_label.h
diff --git a/kernel/jump_label.c b/kernel/jump_label.c
index bad96b476eb6..288d630da22d 100644
--- a/kernel/jump_label.c
+++ b/kernel/jump_label.c
@@ -379,7 +379,7 @@ static void __jump_label_update(struct static_key *key,
struct jump_entry *stop,
bool init)
{
- for (; (entry < stop) && (jump_entry_key(entry) == key); entry++) {
+ for_each_label_entry(key, entry, stop) {
/*
* An entry->code of 0 indicates an entry which has been
* disabled because it was in an init text area.
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-19 20:39    [W:0.221 / U:0.656 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site