lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.0 00/93] 5.0.9-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.0.9 release.
There are 93 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 20 16:03:33 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.0.9-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.0.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.0.9-rc1

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Failed to drain send queue when QP is put into error state

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix use after free in bpf_evict_inode

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
include/linux/swap.h: use offsetof() instead of custom __swapoffset macro

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to add refcount once page is tagged PG_private

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to use kvfree instead of kzfree

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to dirty inode for i_mode recovery

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix client call connect/disconnect race

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
lib/div64.c: off by one in shift

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: return -ENODATA when deleting an xattr that does not exist

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
appletalk: Fix use-after-free in atalk_proc_exit

Kevin Wang <kevin1.wang@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: use init_mqd function to allocate object for hid_mqd (CI)

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
ARM: 8839/1: kprobe: make patch_lock a raw_spinlock_t

Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Quirk to ignore XTAL shutdown

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/volt/gf117: fix speedo readout register

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: sync filesystem after roll-forward recovery

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI/ASPM: Save LTR Capability for suspend/resume

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: Blacklist power management of Gigabyte X299 DESIGNARE EX PCIe ports

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
coresight: cpu-debug: Support for CA73 CPUs

Wei Hu (Xavier) <xavier.huwei@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Fix the Oops during rmmod or insmod ko when reset occurs

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Revert "ACPI / EC: Remove old CLEAR_ON_RESUME quirk"

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
crypto: axis - fix for recursive locking from bottom half

Huazhong Tan <tanhuazhong@huawei.com>
net: hns3: Fix NULL deref when unloading driver

Hsin-Yi, Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
drm/panel: panel-innolux: set display off in innolux_panel_unprepare

wentalou <Wentao.Lou@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: psp_ring_destroy cause psp->km_ring.ring_mem NULL

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Add tests for NULL pointer dereference

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Print real addresses

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: prohibit fstrim in norecovery mode

Kairui Song <kasong@redhat.com>
x86/gart: Exclude GART aperture from kcore

Paulo Alcantara (SUSE) <paulo@paulo.ac>
cifs: Fix slab-out-of-bounds when tracing SMB tcon

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
fix incorrect error code mapping for OBJECTID_NOT_FOUND

Xiaoli Feng <fengxiaoli0714@gmail.com>
cifs: fix that return -EINVAL when do dedupe operation

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
x86/hw_breakpoints: Make default case in hw_breakpoint_arch_parse() return an error

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Save the right domain ID used by hardware

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Check capability before disabling protected memory

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
drm/nouveau/debugfs: Fix check of pm_runtime_get_sync failure

Matthew Whitehead <tedheadster@gmail.com>
x86/cpu/cyrix: Use correct macros for Cyrix calls on Geode processors

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
x86/hyperv: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
x86/hpet: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Jianguo Chen <chenjianguo3@huawei.com>
irqchip/mbigen: Don't clear eventid when freeing an MSI

Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com>
irqchip/stm32: Don't set rising configuration registers at init

Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com>
irqchip/stm32: Don't clear rising/falling config registers at init

Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
drm/exynos/mixer: fix MIXER shadow registry synchronisation code

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
blk-iolatency: #include "blk.h"

Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@mentor.com>
PM / Domains: Avoid a potential deadlock

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
ACPI / utils: Drop reference in test for device presence

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak in test__perf_evsel__tp_sched_test()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix memory leak by expr__find_other() in test__expr()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak of cpu_map object in the openat_syscall_event_on_all_cpus test

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf evsel: Free evsel->counts in perf_evsel__exit()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix global-buffer-overflow issue

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf maps: Purge all maps from the 'names' tree

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf map: Remove map from 'names' tree in __maps__remove()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf hist: Add missing map__put() in error case

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Delete the evlist before perf_session, fixing heap-use-after-free issue

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf build-id: Fix memory leak in print_sdt_events()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix a memory leak in collect_config()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix an error in the config template documentation

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tools: Fix errors under optimization level '-Og'

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf list: Don't forget to drop the reference to the allocated thread_map

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
perf stat: Fix --no-scale

Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix NULL pointer crash due to stale CPUID

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: core: Also call destroy_rcu_head() for passthrough requests

David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
tools/power turbostat: return the exit status of a command

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
x86/mm: Don't leak kernel addresses

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
sched/core: Fix buffer overflow in cgroup2 property cpu.max

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/cpufreq: Fix 32-bit math overflow

Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>
scsi: iscsi: flush running unbind operations when removing a session

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix truncated kthread name

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: fix mode setting

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: Add additional UUIDs

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
thermal: bcm2835: Fix crash in bcm2835_thermal_debugfs

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
thermal: samsung: Fix incorrect check after code merge

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix __percpu declaration of worker_data

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
paride/pcd: cleanup queues when detection fails

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
paride/pf: cleanup queues when detection fails

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix mismatch between snd_opl3_drum_switch definition and declaration

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: davinci: remove extraneous __init annotation

Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
i40iw: Avoid panic when handling the inetdev event

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix race condition between catas error reset and aliasguid flows

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/udl: use drm_gem_object_put_unlocked.

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
auxdisplay: hd44780: Fix memory leak on ->remove()

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: sb8: add a check for request_region

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: echoaudio: add a check for ioremap_nocache

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: report real fs size after failed resize

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() in add_new_gdb_meta_bg()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: avoid panic during forced reboot

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
mips: bcm47xx: Enable USB power on Netgear WNDR3400v2

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf data: Don't store auxtrace index for directory data file

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/core: Restore mmap record type correctly

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
inotify: Fix fsnotify_mark refcount leak in inotify_update_existing_watch()

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
arc: hsdk_defconfig: Enable CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: u-boot args: check that magic number is correct


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/setup.c | 8 ++
arch/arm/kernel/patch.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/workarounds.c | 1 +
arch/x86/hyperv/hv_init.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/aperture_64.c | 20 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cyrix.c | 14 +--
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 4 +-
block/blk-iolatency.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 53 ++++++++++
drivers/acpi/utils.c | 1 +
drivers/auxdisplay/hd44780.c | 2 +
drivers/base/power/domain.c | 13 ++-
drivers/block/paride/pcd.c | 6 +-
drivers/block/paride/pf.c | 16 ++-
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 28 +++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_psp.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_cik.c | 52 +---------
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_mixer.c | 110 ++++++++++++---------
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/include/nvkm/subdev/volt.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_debugfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/base.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/Kbuild | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/gf117.c | 60 +++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-innolux-p079zca.c | 11 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_gem.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c | 4 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/qp.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_device.h | 21 ++++
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.c | 103 ++++++++++++++++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_hw_v2.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c | 12 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/alias_GUID.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-mbigen.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c | 10 --
drivers/misc/lkdtm/core.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm/lkdtm.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm/perms.c | 36 +++++--
drivers/mmc/host/davinci_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hnae3.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3_enet.c | 28 ++++++
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3pf/hclge_main.c | 20 +---
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3pf/hclge_mdio.c | 8 +-
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3pf/hclge_mdio.h | 4 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 75 +++++++++++++-
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c | 34 +++++++
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.h | 5 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 9 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +
drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c | 9 +-
.../intel/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c | 21 +++-
drivers/thermal/intel/intel_powerclamp.c | 4 +-
drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 3 +-
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 10 ++
fs/cifs/trace.h | 6 +-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 7 ++
fs/ext4/resize.c | 17 +++-
fs/ext4/super.c | 16 ++-
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c | 9 +-
fs/f2fs/data.c | 21 ++--
fs/f2fs/dir.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 21 ++++
fs/f2fs/file.c | 5 +-
fs/f2fs/node.c | 6 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 9 +-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 44 ++++++---
fs/f2fs/xattr.c | 10 +-
fs/notify/inotify/inotify_user.c | 7 +-
fs/proc/kcore.c | 27 +++++
include/linux/atalk.h | 2 +-
include/linux/kcore.h | 2 +
include/linux/swap.h | 4 +-
include/trace/events/rxrpc.h | 2 +
kernel/bpf/inode.c | 32 +++---
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +-
kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 59 +++++------
lib/div64.c | 4 +-
net/appletalk/atalk_proc.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 37 +++++--
net/appletalk/sysctl_net_atalk.c | 5 +-
net/rxrpc/conn_client.c | 20 +++-
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_voice.h | 2 +-
sound/isa/sb/sb8.c | 4 +
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 5 +
tools/lib/bpf/libbpf.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-config.txt | 2 +-
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-stat.txt | 5 +-
tools/perf/bench/epoll-ctl.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/bench/epoll-wait.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 47 +++++----
tools/perf/tests/backward-ring-buffer.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/expr.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/openat-syscall-all-cpus.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/build-id.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/config.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/map.c | 18 ++++
tools/perf/util/ordered-events.c | 2 +
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +
tools/perf/util/stat.c | 12 +--
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 3 +
114 files changed, 996 insertions(+), 397 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-18 20:11    [W:0.478 / U:0.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site