lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/50] 4.9.170-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.170 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 20 16:03:22 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.170-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.170-rc1

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
net: stmmac: Set dma ring length before enabling the DMA

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Adopt linux/bits.h

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm/tpm_crb: Avoid unaligned reads in crb_recv()

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
include/linux/swap.h: use offsetof() instead of custom __swapoffset macro

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
lib/div64.c: off by one in shift

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
appletalk: Fix use-after-free in atalk_proc_exit

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
ARM: 8839/1: kprobe: make patch_lock a raw_spinlock_t

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Add tests for NULL pointer dereference

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
soc/tegra: pmc: Drop locking from tegra_powergate_is_powered()

Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
iommu/dmar: Fix buffer overflow during PCI bus notification

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha512/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha256/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
kernel: hung_task.c: disable on suspend

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: fallback to older infolevels on findfirst queryinfo retry

Ronald Tschalär <ronald@innovation.ch>
ACPI / SBS: Fix GPE storm on recent MacBookPro's

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
ARM: samsung: Limit SAMSUNG_PM_CHECK config option to non-Exynos platforms

Julian Sax <jsbc@gmx.de>
HID: i2c-hid: override HID descriptors for certain devices

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: uartps: console_setup() can't be placed to init section

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with current segment number

Dinu-Razvan Chis-Serban <justcsdr@gmail.com>
9p locks: add mount option for lock retry interval

Gertjan Halkes <gertjan@google.com>
9p: do not trust pdu content for stat item size

Siva Rebbagondla <siva.rebbagondla@redpinesignals.com>
rsi: improve kernel thread handling to fix kernel panic

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
gpio: pxa: handle corner case of unprobed device

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: prohibit fstrim in norecovery mode

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
fix incorrect error code mapping for OBJECTID_NOT_FOUND

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
x86/hw_breakpoints: Make default case in hw_breakpoint_arch_parse() return an error

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Check capability before disabling protected memory

Matthew Whitehead <tedheadster@gmail.com>
x86/cpu/cyrix: Use correct macros for Cyrix calls on Geode processors

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
x86/hpet: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Jianguo Chen <chenjianguo3@huawei.com>
irqchip/mbigen: Don't clear eventid when freeing an MSI

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak in test__perf_evsel__tp_sched_test()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak of cpu_map object in the openat_syscall_event_on_all_cpus test

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf evsel: Free evsel->counts in perf_evsel__exit()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf hist: Add missing map__put() in error case

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf build-id: Fix memory leak in print_sdt_events()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix a memory leak in collect_config()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix an error in the config template documentation

David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
tools/power turbostat: return the exit status of a command

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: fix mode setting

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: Add additional UUIDs

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix mismatch between snd_opl3_drum_switch definition and declaration

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: davinci: remove extraneous __init annotation

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix race condition between catas error reset and aliasguid flows

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: sb8: add a check for request_region

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: echoaudio: add a check for ioremap_nocache

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: report real fs size after failed resize

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() in add_new_gdb_meta_bg()

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/core: Restore mmap record type correctly

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: u-boot args: check that magic number is correct


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/setup.c | 8 +
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/kernel/patch.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/plat-samsung/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cyrix.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/sbs.c | 8 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_crb.c | 22 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-pxa.c | 6 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/Makefile | 3 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/{i2c-hid.c => i2c-hid-core.c} | 56 ++--
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 376 ++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid.h | 20 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/alias_GUID.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-mbigen.c | 3 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm_core.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm_perms.c | 18 ++
drivers/mmc/host/davinci_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_common.h | 1 -
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 8 +-
drivers/thermal/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c | 21 +-
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 2 +-
fs/9p/v9fs.c | 21 ++
fs/9p/v9fs.h | 1 +
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 8 +-
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 67 ++--
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 7 +
fs/ext4/resize.c | 17 +-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 34 +-
include/linux/atalk.h | 2 +-
include/linux/swap.h | 4 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
kernel/hung_task.c | 30 +-
lib/div64.c | 4 +-
net/9p/protocol.c | 3 +-
net/appletalk/atalk_proc.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 37 ++-
net/appletalk/sysctl_net_atalk.c | 5 +-
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_voice.h | 2 +-
sound/isa/sb/sb8.c | 4 +
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 5 +
tools/include/linux/bitops.h | 6 +-
tools/include/linux/bits.h | 26 ++
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-config.txt | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/check-headers.sh | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/openat-syscall-all-cpus.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/build-id.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/config.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 1 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 3 +
66 files changed, 807 insertions(+), 132 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-18 20:09    [W:0.229 / U:3.516 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site