lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/110] 4.19.36-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.36 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 20 16:03:29 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.36-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.36-rc1

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm: hide incomplete nr_indirectly_reclaimable in sysfs

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: hide incomplete nr_indirectly_reclaimable in /proc/zoneinfo

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Failed to drain send queue when QP is put into error state

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Adopt linux/bits.h

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix use after free in bpf_evict_inode

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
include/linux/swap.h: use offsetof() instead of custom __swapoffset macro

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to dirty inode for i_mode recovery

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix client call connect/disconnect race

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
lib/div64.c: off by one in shift

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
appletalk: Fix use-after-free in atalk_proc_exit

Kevin Wang <kevin1.wang@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: use init_mqd function to allocate object for hid_mqd (CI)

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
ARM: 8839/1: kprobe: make patch_lock a raw_spinlock_t

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/volt/gf117: fix speedo readout register

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: Blacklist power management of Gigabyte X299 DESIGNARE EX PCIe ports

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
coresight: cpu-debug: Support for CA73 CPUs

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Revert "ACPI / EC: Remove old CLEAR_ON_RESUME quirk"

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
crypto: axis - fix for recursive locking from bottom half

Hsin-Yi, Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
drm/panel: panel-innolux: set display off in innolux_panel_unprepare

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Add tests for NULL pointer dereference

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Print real addresses

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
soc/tegra: pmc: Drop locking from tegra_powergate_is_powered()

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: core: Avoid that system resume triggers a kernel warning

Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
iommu/dmar: Fix buffer overflow during PCI bus notification

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: ip6_gre: fix possible NULL pointer dereference in ip6erspan_set_version

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha512/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha256/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
xfrm: destroy xfrm_state synchronously on net exit path

shamir rabinovitch <shamir.rabinovitch@oracle.com>
net/rds: fix warn in rds_message_alloc_sgs

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: EC / PM: Disable non-wakeup GPEs for suspend-to-idle

Ayman Bagabas <ayman.bagabas@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda: fix front speakers on Huawei MBXP

Trigger Huang <Trigger.Huang@amd.com>
drm/ttm: Fix bo_global and mem_global kfree error

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: Add Intel AtomISP2 dummy / power-management driver

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
kernel: hung_task.c: disable on suspend

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: fallback to older infolevels on findfirst queryinfo retry

Thor Thayer <thor.thayer@linux.intel.com>
net: stmmac: Set OWN bit for jumbo frames

Sheng Yong <shengyong1@huawei.com>
f2fs: cleanup dirty pages if recover failed

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_flow_table: remove flowtable hook flush routine in netns exit routine

ndesaulniers@google.com <ndesaulniers@google.com>
compiler.h: update definition of unreachable()

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: nVMX: restore host state in nested_vmx_vmexit for VMFail

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
HID: usbhid: Add quirk for Redragon/Dragonrise Seymur 2

Ronald Tschalär <ronald@innovation.ch>
ACPI / SBS: Fix GPE storm on recent MacBookPro's

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
usbip: fix vhci_hcd controller counting

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
ARM: samsung: Limit SAMSUNG_PM_CHECK config option to non-Exynos platforms

Yanjiang Jin <yanjiang.jin@hxt-semitech.com>
pinctrl: core: make sure strcmp() doesn't get a null parameter

Julian Sax <jsbc@gmx.de>
HID: i2c-hid: override HID descriptors for certain devices

Matias Karhumaa <matias.karhumaa@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Fix debugfs NULL pointer dereference

Brad Love <brad@nextdimension.cc>
media: au0828: cannot kfree dev before usb disconnect

Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Remove prrn_work workqueue

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: uartps: console_setup() can't be placed to init section

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: xt_cgroup: shrink size of v2 path

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with current segment number

Rohit kumar <rohitkr@codeaurora.org>
ASoC: Fix UBSAN warning at snd_soc_get/put_volsw_sx()

Dinu-Razvan Chis-Serban <justcsdr@gmail.com>
9p locks: add mount option for lock retry interval

Gertjan Halkes <gertjan@google.com>
9p: do not trust pdu content for stat item size

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to avoid NULL pointer dereference on se->discard_map

Siva Rebbagondla <siva.rebbagondla@redpinesignals.com>
rsi: improve kernel thread handling to fix kernel panic

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
gpio: pxa: handle corner case of unprobed device

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/cirrus: Use drm_framebuffer_put to avoid kernel oops in clean-up

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: prohibit fstrim in norecovery mode

Kairui Song <kasong@redhat.com>
x86/gart: Exclude GART aperture from kcore

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
fix incorrect error code mapping for OBJECTID_NOT_FOUND

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
x86/hw_breakpoints: Make default case in hw_breakpoint_arch_parse() return an error

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Check capability before disabling protected memory

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
drm/nouveau/debugfs: Fix check of pm_runtime_get_sync failure

Matthew Whitehead <tedheadster@gmail.com>
x86/cpu/cyrix: Use correct macros for Cyrix calls on Geode processors

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
x86/hyperv: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
x86/hpet: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Jianguo Chen <chenjianguo3@huawei.com>
irqchip/mbigen: Don't clear eventid when freeing an MSI

Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com>
irqchip/stm32: Don't clear rising/falling config registers at init

Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
drm/exynos/mixer: fix MIXER shadow registry synchronisation code

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
blk-iolatency: #include "blk.h"

Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@mentor.com>
PM / Domains: Avoid a potential deadlock

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
ACPI / utils: Drop reference in test for device presence

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak in test__perf_evsel__tp_sched_test()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix memory leak by expr__find_other() in test__expr()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak of cpu_map object in the openat_syscall_event_on_all_cpus test

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf evsel: Free evsel->counts in perf_evsel__exit()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf hist: Add missing map__put() in error case

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf build-id: Fix memory leak in print_sdt_events()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix a memory leak in collect_config()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix an error in the config template documentation

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf list: Don't forget to drop the reference to the allocated thread_map

David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
tools/power turbostat: return the exit status of a command

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
x86/mm: Don't leak kernel addresses

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
sched/core: Fix buffer overflow in cgroup2 property cpu.max

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/cpufreq: Fix 32-bit math overflow

Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>
scsi: iscsi: flush running unbind operations when removing a session

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix truncated kthread name

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: fix mode setting

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: Add additional UUIDs

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
thermal: bcm2835: Fix crash in bcm2835_thermal_debugfs

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
thermal: samsung: Fix incorrect check after code merge

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix __percpu declaration of worker_data

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix mismatch between snd_opl3_drum_switch definition and declaration

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: davinci: remove extraneous __init annotation

Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
i40iw: Avoid panic when handling the inetdev event

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix race condition between catas error reset and aliasguid flows

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/udl: use drm_gem_object_put_unlocked.

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
auxdisplay: hd44780: Fix memory leak on ->remove()

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: sb8: add a check for request_region

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: echoaudio: add a check for ioremap_nocache

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: report real fs size after failed resize

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() in add_new_gdb_meta_bg()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: avoid panic during forced reboot

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf data: Don't store auxtrace index for directory data file

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/core: Restore mmap record type correctly

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
inotify: Fix fsnotify_mark refcount leak in inotify_update_existing_watch()

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
arc: hsdk_defconfig: Enable CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: u-boot args: check that magic number is correct


-------------

Diffstat:

MAINTAINERS | 6 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/setup.c | 8 +
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/kernel/patch.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/plat-samsung/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/rtasd.c | 17 +-
arch/x86/hyperv/hv_init.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/aperture_64.c | 20 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cyrix.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 173 ++++++++--
block/blk-iolatency.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 65 ++++
drivers/acpi/internal.h | 2 +
drivers/acpi/sbs.c | 8 +-
drivers/acpi/sleep.c | 11 +
drivers/acpi/utils.c | 1 +
drivers/auxdisplay/hd44780.c | 2 +
drivers/base/node.c | 7 +-
drivers/base/power/domain.c | 13 +-
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 28 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-pxa.c | 6 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_cik.c | 52 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/cirrus/cirrus_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/cirrus/cirrus_fbdev.c | 48 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/cirrus/cirrus_mode.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_mixer.c | 110 +++---
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/include/nvkm/subdev/volt.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_debugfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/base.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/Kbuild | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/gf117.c | 60 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-innolux-p079zca.c | 11 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_memory.c | 9 -
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_gem.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/Makefile | 3 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/{i2c-hid.c => i2c-hid-core.c} | 56 ++-
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 376 +++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid.h | 20 ++
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c | 4 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/qp.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c | 12 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/alias_GUID.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-mbigen.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-stm32-exti.c | 5 -
drivers/media/usb/au0828/au0828-core.c | 1 -
drivers/misc/lkdtm/core.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm/lkdtm.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm/perms.c | 36 +-
drivers/mmc/host/davinci_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/ring_mode.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_common.h | 1 -
drivers/pci/pci.c | 22 ++
drivers/pinctrl/core.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/Kconfig | 12 +
drivers/platform/x86/Makefile | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/intel_atomisp2_pm.c | 119 +++++++
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 1 -
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 8 +-
drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c | 9 +-
drivers/thermal/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c | 21 +-
drivers/thermal/intel_powerclamp.c | 4 +-
drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 2 +-
fs/9p/v9fs.c | 21 ++
fs/9p/v9fs.h | 1 +
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 8 +-
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 67 ++--
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 7 +
fs/ext4/resize.c | 17 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 16 +-
fs/f2fs/debug.c | 3 +-
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 15 +-
fs/f2fs/file.c | 7 +-
fs/f2fs/recovery.c | 32 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 65 ++--
fs/f2fs/super.c | 65 +++-
fs/notify/inotify/inotify_user.c | 7 +-
fs/proc/kcore.c | 27 ++
include/linux/atalk.h | 2 +-
include/linux/compiler.h | 5 +-
include/linux/kcore.h | 2 +
include/linux/swap.h | 4 +-
include/net/bluetooth/hci_core.h | 2 +
include/net/xfrm.h | 12 +-
include/trace/events/rxrpc.h | 2 +
include/uapi/linux/netfilter/xt_cgroup.h | 16 +
kernel/bpf/inode.c | 32 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
kernel/hung_task.c | 30 +-
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +-
kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 59 ++--
lib/div64.c | 4 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 4 +
net/9p/protocol.c | 3 +-
net/appletalk/atalk_proc.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 37 +-
net/appletalk/sysctl_net_atalk.c | 5 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_core.c | 2 +
net/bluetooth/smp.c | 23 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/xfrm6_tunnel.c | 2 +-
net/key/af_key.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 3 -
net/netfilter/xt_cgroup.c | 72 ++++
net/rds/rdma.c | 63 ++--
net/rds/rds.h | 20 +-
net/rds/send.c | 50 ++-
net/rxrpc/conn_client.c | 20 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 30 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 2 +-
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_voice.h | 2 +-
sound/isa/sb/sb8.c | 4 +
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 5 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 18 +
sound/soc/soc-ops.c | 4 +-
tools/include/linux/bitops.h | 7 +-
tools/include/linux/bits.h | 26 ++
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-config.txt | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/check-headers.sh | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/expr.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/openat-syscall-all-cpus.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/build-id.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/config.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 3 +
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/vhci_driver.c | 2 +-
148 files changed, 1897 insertions(+), 558 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-18 20:34    [W:0.432 / U:0.720 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site