lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/92] 4.14.113-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.113 release.
There are 92 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 20 16:03:26 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.113-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.113-rc1

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm: hide incomplete nr_indirectly_reclaimable in sysfs

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
net: stmmac: Set dma ring length before enabling the DMA

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools include: Adopt linux/bits.h

Balbir Singh <sblbir@amzn.com>
bpf: Fix selftests are changes for CVE 2019-7308

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix sanitation rewrite in case of non-pointers

Xu Yu <xuyu@linux.alibaba.com>
bpf: do not restore dst_reg when cur_state is freed

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix inner map masking to prevent oob under speculation

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix sanitation of alu op with pointer / scalar type from different paths

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: prevent out of bounds speculation on pointer arithmetic

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix check_map_access smin_value test when pointer contains offset

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict unknown scalars of mixed signed bounds for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict stack pointer arithmetic for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict map value pointer arithmetic for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: enable access to ax register also from verifier rewrite

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: move tmp variable into ax register in interpreter

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: move {prev_,}insn_idx into verifier env

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
bpf: fix stack state printing in verifier log

Craig Gallek <kraig@google.com>
bpf: fix verifier NULL pointer dereference

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
bpf: fix verifier memory leaks

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
bpf: reduce verifier memory consumption

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: disable CRYPTO_TFM_REQ_MAY_SLEEP to fix a GFP_KERNEL recursion deadlock

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix use after free in bpf_evict_inode

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
include/linux/swap.h: use offsetof() instead of custom __swapoffset macro

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
lib/div64.c: off by one in shift

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
appletalk: Fix use-after-free in atalk_proc_exit

Kevin Wang <kevin1.wang@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: use init_mqd function to allocate object for hid_mqd (CI)

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
ARM: 8839/1: kprobe: make patch_lock a raw_spinlock_t

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/volt/gf117: fix speedo readout register

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
coresight: cpu-debug: Support for CA73 CPUs

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Revert "ACPI / EC: Remove old CLEAR_ON_RESUME quirk"

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
crypto: axis - fix for recursive locking from bottom half

Hsin-Yi, Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
drm/panel: panel-innolux: set display off in innolux_panel_unprepare

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Add tests for NULL pointer dereference

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lkdtm: Print real addresses

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
soc/tegra: pmc: Drop locking from tegra_powergate_is_powered()

Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
iommu/dmar: Fix buffer overflow during PCI bus notification

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha512/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: sha256/arm - fix crash bug in Thumb2 build

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
kernel: hung_task.c: disable on suspend

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: fallback to older infolevels on findfirst queryinfo retry

ndesaulniers@google.com <ndesaulniers@google.com>
compiler.h: update definition of unreachable()

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: nVMX: restore host state in nested_vmx_vmexit for VMFail

Ronald Tschalär <ronald@innovation.ch>
ACPI / SBS: Fix GPE storm on recent MacBookPro's

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
usbip: fix vhci_hcd controller counting

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
ARM: samsung: Limit SAMSUNG_PM_CHECK config option to non-Exynos platforms

Julian Sax <jsbc@gmx.de>
HID: i2c-hid: override HID descriptors for certain devices

Brad Love <brad@nextdimension.cc>
media: au0828: cannot kfree dev before usb disconnect

Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Remove prrn_work workqueue

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: uartps: console_setup() can't be placed to init section

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: xt_cgroup: shrink size of v2 path

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with current segment number

Dinu-Razvan Chis-Serban <justcsdr@gmail.com>
9p locks: add mount option for lock retry interval

Gertjan Halkes <gertjan@google.com>
9p: do not trust pdu content for stat item size

Siva Rebbagondla <siva.rebbagondla@redpinesignals.com>
rsi: improve kernel thread handling to fix kernel panic

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
gpio: pxa: handle corner case of unprobed device

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: prohibit fstrim in norecovery mode

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
fix incorrect error code mapping for OBJECTID_NOT_FOUND

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
x86/hw_breakpoints: Make default case in hw_breakpoint_arch_parse() return an error

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Check capability before disabling protected memory

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
drm/nouveau/debugfs: Fix check of pm_runtime_get_sync failure

Matthew Whitehead <tedheadster@gmail.com>
x86/cpu/cyrix: Use correct macros for Cyrix calls on Geode processors

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
x86/hpet: Prevent potential NULL pointer dereference

Jianguo Chen <chenjianguo3@huawei.com>
irqchip/mbigen: Don't clear eventid when freeing an MSI

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak in test__perf_evsel__tp_sched_test()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix memory leak by expr__find_other() in test__expr()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf tests: Fix a memory leak of cpu_map object in the openat_syscall_event_on_all_cpus test

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf evsel: Free evsel->counts in perf_evsel__exit()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf hist: Add missing map__put() in error case

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf build-id: Fix memory leak in print_sdt_events()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix a memory leak in collect_config()

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf config: Fix an error in the config template documentation

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf list: Don't forget to drop the reference to the allocated thread_map

David Arcari <darcari@redhat.com>
tools/power turbostat: return the exit status of a command

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
x86/mm: Don't leak kernel addresses

Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>
scsi: iscsi: flush running unbind operations when removing a session

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix truncated kthread name

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: fix mode setting

Matthew Garrett <matthewgarrett@google.com>
thermal/int340x_thermal: Add additional UUIDs

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
thermal: bcm2835: Fix crash in bcm2835_thermal_debugfs

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
thermal/intel_powerclamp: fix __percpu declaration of worker_data

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix mismatch between snd_opl3_drum_switch definition and declaration

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: davinci: remove extraneous __init annotation

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix race condition between catas error reset and aliasguid flows

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
auxdisplay: hd44780: Fix memory leak on ->remove()

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: sb8: add a check for request_region

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ALSA: echoaudio: add a check for ioremap_nocache

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: report real fs size after failed resize

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() in add_new_gdb_meta_bg()

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/core: Restore mmap record type correctly

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
arc: hsdk_defconfig: Enable CONFIG_BLK_DEV_RAM

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: u-boot args: check that magic number is correct


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/head.S | 1 +
arch/arc/kernel/setup.c | 8 +
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha256-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-armv4.pl | 3 +-
arch/arm/crypto/sha512-core.S_shipped | 3 +-
arch/arm/kernel/patch.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/plat-samsung/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/rtasd.c | 17 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cyrix.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 173 ++++-
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 53 ++
drivers/acpi/sbs.c | 8 +-
drivers/auxdisplay/hd44780.c | 2 +
drivers/base/node.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 28 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-pxa.c | 6 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_cik.c | 52 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/include/nvkm/subdev/volt.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_debugfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/base.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/Kbuild | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/gf117.c | 60 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-innolux-p079zca.c | 11 +-
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/Makefile | 3 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/{i2c-hid.c => i2c-hid-core.c} | 56 +-
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 376 ++++++++++
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid.h | 20 +
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-cpu-debug.c | 4 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/alias_GUID.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-mbigen.c | 3 +
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 10 +-
drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/usb/au0828/au0828-core.c | 1 -
drivers/misc/lkdtm.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm_core.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/lkdtm_perms.c | 36 +-
drivers/mmc/host/davinci_mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/bpf/verifier.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_common.h | 1 -
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 2 +
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 8 +-
drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c | 9 +-
drivers/thermal/int340x_thermal/int3400_thermal.c | 21 +-
drivers/thermal/intel_powerclamp.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 2 +-
fs/9p/v9fs.c | 21 +
fs/9p/v9fs.h | 1 +
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 8 +-
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 67 +-
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 7 +
fs/ext4/resize.c | 17 +-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 34 +-
include/linux/atalk.h | 2 +-
include/linux/bpf_verifier.h | 29 +-
include/linux/compiler.h | 5 +-
include/linux/filter.h | 10 +-
include/linux/swap.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/netfilter/xt_cgroup.h | 16 +
kernel/bpf/core.c | 51 +-
kernel/bpf/inode.c | 32 +-
kernel/bpf/map_in_map.c | 17 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 804 +++++++++++++++------
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +
kernel/hung_task.c | 30 +-
lib/div64.c | 4 +-
net/9p/protocol.c | 3 +-
net/appletalk/atalk_proc.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 37 +-
net/appletalk/sysctl_net_atalk.c | 5 +-
net/netfilter/xt_cgroup.c | 72 ++
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_voice.h | 2 +-
sound/isa/sb/sb8.c | 4 +
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 5 +
tools/include/linux/bitops.h | 7 +-
tools/include/linux/bits.h | 26 +
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-config.txt | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/check-headers.sh | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/evsel-tp-sched.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/expr.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/openat-syscall-all-cpus.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/build-id.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/config.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 3 +
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/test_verifier.c | 6 +
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/vhci_driver.c | 2 +-
100 files changed, 1939 insertions(+), 500 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-18 20:27    [W:1.185 / U:0.748 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site