lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/irq] x86/irq/32: Make irq stack a character array
Commit-ID:  231c4846b106d526fa212b02b37447d3f2fcc99d
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/231c4846b106d526fa212b02b37447d3f2fcc99d
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Sun, 14 Apr 2019 18:00:00 +0200
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:21:21 +0200

x86/irq/32: Make irq stack a character array

There is no reason to have an u32 array in struct irq_stack. The only
purpose of the array is to size the struct properly.

Preparatory change for sharing struct irq_stack with 64-bit.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Pingfan Liu <kernelfans@gmail.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190414160145.736241969@linutronix.de
---
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
index 8b4bf732e1b5..ff3f469ab2d4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -422,7 +422,7 @@ DECLARE_PER_CPU_ALIGNED(struct stack_canary, stack_canary);
* per-CPU IRQ handling stacks
*/
struct irq_stack {
- u32 stack[IRQ_STACK_SIZE / sizeof(u32)];
+ char stack[IRQ_STACK_SIZE];
} __aligned(IRQ_STACK_SIZE);

DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct irq_stack *, hardirq_stack);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-17 16:18    [W:0.164 / U:10.164 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site