lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/irq] x86/irq/32: Define IRQ_STACK_SIZE
Commit-ID:  aa641c287b2f7676f6f0064a8351daf08eca6b0a
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/aa641c287b2f7676f6f0064a8351daf08eca6b0a
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Sun, 14 Apr 2019 17:59:59 +0200
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:18:36 +0200

x86/irq/32: Define IRQ_STACK_SIZE

On 32-bit IRQ_STACK_SIZE is the same as THREAD_SIZE.

To allow sharing struct irq_stack with 32-bit, define IRQ_STACK_SIZE for
32-bit and use it for struct irq_stack.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190414160145.632513987@linutronix.de
---
arch/x86/include/asm/page_32_types.h | 2 ++
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 4 ++--
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_32_types.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_32_types.h
index 57b5dc15ca7e..565ad755c785 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_32_types.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_32_types.h
@@ -22,6 +22,8 @@
#define THREAD_SIZE_ORDER 1
#define THREAD_SIZE (PAGE_SIZE << THREAD_SIZE_ORDER)

+#define IRQ_STACK_SIZE THREAD_SIZE
+
#define N_EXCEPTION_STACKS 1

#ifdef CONFIG_X86_PAE
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
index 8fcfcd1a8375..8b4bf732e1b5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -422,8 +422,8 @@ DECLARE_PER_CPU_ALIGNED(struct stack_canary, stack_canary);
* per-CPU IRQ handling stacks
*/
struct irq_stack {
- u32 stack[THREAD_SIZE/sizeof(u32)];
-} __aligned(THREAD_SIZE);
+ u32 stack[IRQ_STACK_SIZE / sizeof(u32)];
+} __aligned(IRQ_STACK_SIZE);

DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct irq_stack *, hardirq_stack);
DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct irq_stack *, softirq_stack);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-17 16:17    [W:0.189 / U:0.844 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site