lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/irq] x86/cpu: Remove orig_ist array
Commit-ID:  4d68c3d0ecd5fcba8876e8a58ac41ffb360de43e
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/4d68c3d0ecd5fcba8876e8a58ac41ffb360de43e
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Sun, 14 Apr 2019 17:59:54 +0200
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:44:17 +0200

x86/cpu: Remove orig_ist array

All users gone.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Pingfan Liu <kernelfans@gmail.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190414160145.151435667@linutronix.de
---
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 9 ---------
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 6 ------
2 files changed, 15 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
index 2bb3a648fc12..8fcfcd1a8375 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -374,16 +374,7 @@ DECLARE_PER_CPU(unsigned long, cpu_current_top_of_stack);
#define cpu_current_top_of_stack cpu_tss_rw.x86_tss.sp1
#endif

-/*
- * Save the original ist values for checking stack pointers during debugging
- */
-struct orig_ist {
- unsigned long ist[7];
-};
-
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_64
-DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct orig_ist, orig_ist);
-
union irq_stack_union {
char irq_stack[IRQ_STACK_SIZE];
/*
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
index 4b01b71415f5..8243f198fb7f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
@@ -1549,12 +1549,6 @@ void syscall_init(void)
X86_EFLAGS_IOPL|X86_EFLAGS_AC|X86_EFLAGS_NT);
}

-/*
- * Copies of the original ist values from the tss are only accessed during
- * debugging, no special alignment required.
- */
-DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct orig_ist, orig_ist);
-
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(unsigned long, debug_stack_addr);
DEFINE_PER_CPU(int, debug_stack_usage);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-17 16:15    [W:0.267 / U:8.256 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site