lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/69] 4.14.112-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.112 release.
There are 69 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 17 18:36:38 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.112-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.112-rc1

Tomohiro Mayama <parly-gh@iris.mystia.org>
arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix vcc_host1_5v GPIO polarity on rk3328-rock64

Katsuhiro Suzuki <katsuhiro@katsuster.net>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix vcc_host1_5v pin assign on rk3328-rock64

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
dm table: propagate BDI_CAP_STABLE_WRITES to fix sporadic checksum errors

Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Marvell 9170 SATA controller

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Remove need to check "running" bit in NMI handler

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Resolve NMI latency issues for active PMCs

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Resolve race condition when disabling PMC

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix return_address

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
sched/fair: Do not re-read ->h_load_next during hierarchical load calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xen: Prevent buffer overflow in privcmd ioctl

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: backtrace: Don't bother trying to unwind the userspace stack

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 rgmii high tx error rate

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: futex: Fix FUTEX_WAKE_OP atomic ops with non-zero result value

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
ARM: dts: at91: Fix typo in ISC_D0 on PC9

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am335x-evm: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am335x-evmsk: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
virtio: Honour 'may_reduce_num' in vring_create_virtqueue

Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
genirq: Initialize request_mutex if CONFIG_SPARSE_IRQ=n

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
genirq: Respect IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE in irq_chip_set_wake_parent()

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
block: fix the return errno for direct IO

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
block: do not leak memory in bio_copy_user_iov()

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: prop: fix vanished compression property after failed set

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: prop: fix zstd compression parameter validation

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: do not allow trimming when a fs is mounted with the nologreplay option

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: fsl_esai: fix channel swap issue when stream starts

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
include/linux/bitrev.h: fix constant bitrev

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/udl: add a release method and delay modeset teardown

Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
alarmtimer: Return correct remaining time

Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
parisc: regs_return_value() should return gpr28

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Detect QEMU earlier in boot process

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 sdmmc0 write errors

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix unwanted wakeup after tx_disable

Sheena Mira-ato <sheena.mira-ato@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
ip6_tunnel: Match to ARPHRD_TUNNEL6 for dev type

Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
ALSA: seq: Fix OOB-reads from strlcpy

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
net: ethtool: not call vzalloc for zero sized memory request

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netns: provide pure entropy for net_hash_mix()

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
net/sched: act_sample: fix divide by zero in the traffic path

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Reset device on RX buffer errors.

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Improve RX consumer index validity check.

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
nfp: validate the return code from dev_queue_xmit()

Yuval Avnery <yuvalav@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Add a lock on tir list

Gavi Teitz <gavi@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix error handling when refreshing TIRs

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: check accept_source_route on the original netdevice

Koen De Schepper <koen.de_schepper@nokia-bell-labs.com>
tcp: Ensure DCTCP reacts to losses

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: initialize _pad of sockaddr_in before copying to user memory

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: add Olicard 600

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
openvswitch: fix flow actions reallocation

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
net/sched: fix ->get helper of the matchall cls

Mao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
net: rds: force to destroy connection if t_sock is NULL in rds_tcp_kill_sock().

Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Decrease default mr cache size

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
net-gro: Fix GRO flush when receiving a GSO packet.

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
kcm: switch order of device registration to fix a crash

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv6: sit: reset ip header pointer in ipip6_rcv

Junwei Hu <hujunwei4@huawei.com>
ipv6: Fix dangling pointer when ipv6 fragment

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: ldisc: add sysctl to prevent autoloading of ldiscs

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: mark Siemens R3964 line discipline as BROKEN

Yueyi Li <liyueyi@live.com>
arm64: kaslr: Reserve size of ARM64_MEMSTART_ALIGN in linear region

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
stating: ccree: revert "staging: ccree: fix leak of import() after init()"

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lib/string.c: implement a basic bcmp

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
x86/vdso: Drop implicit common-page-size linker flag

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
x86: vdso: Use $LD instead of $CC to link

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
kbuild: clang: choose GCC_TOOLCHAIN_DIR not on LD

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Limit TM code inside PPC_TRANSACTIONAL_MEM

Yan Zhao <yan.y.zhao@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: do not let pin count of shadow mm go negative

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/power: Make restore_processor_context() sane

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/power/32: Move SYSENTER MSR restoration to fix_processor_context()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/power/64: Use struct desc_ptr for the IDT in struct saved_context

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/power: Fix some ordering bugs in __restore_processor_context()

Marek Behún <marek.behun@nic.cz>
net: sfp: move sfp_register_socket call from sfp_remove to sfp_probe


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts | 26 +++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts | 26 +++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2-pinfunc.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328-rock64.dts | 5 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328.dtsi | 58 ++++-----
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 16 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 15 ++-
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 2 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/ptrace.h | 2 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/process.c | 6 -
arch/parisc/kernel/setup.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 23 +++-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 22 ++--
arch/x86/events/amd/core.c | 140 ++++++++++++++++++++-
arch/x86/events/core.c | 13 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/suspend_32.h | 8 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/suspend_64.h | 19 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/xen/hypercall.h | 3 +
arch/x86/power/cpu.c | 96 +++++++-------
arch/xtensa/kernel/stacktrace.c | 6 +-
block/bio.c | 5 +-
drivers/char/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/gtt.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 39 ++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 16 ++-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_common.c | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 20 ---
drivers/net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/nfp_net_repr.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/hyperv_net.h | 1 +
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 32 ++++-
drivers/net/phy/sfp.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/ccree/ssi_hash.c | 11 +-
drivers/tty/Kconfig | 24 ++++
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/tty_ldisc.c | 47 +++++++
drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 2 +
fs/block_dev.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 10 ++
fs/btrfs/props.c | 8 +-
include/linux/bitrev.h | 46 +++----
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 2 +
include/linux/string.h | 3 +
include/linux/virtio_ring.h | 2 +-
include/net/ip.h | 2 +-
include/net/net_namespace.h | 1 +
include/net/netns/hash.h | 15 +--
kernel/irq/chip.c | 4 +
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 1 +
kernel/sched/fair.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 2 +-
lib/string.c | 20 +++
net/core/ethtool.c | 41 +++---
net/core/net_namespace.c | 1 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_input.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/ip_options.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c | 36 +++---
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 4 +
net/kcm/kcmsock.c | 16 +--
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 4 +-
net/rds/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/sched/act_sample.c | 10 +-
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 5 +
net/sctp/protocol.c | 1 +
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 6 +-
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c | 47 +++++--
75 files changed, 749 insertions(+), 318 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-15 21:30    [W:0.207 / U:1.868 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site