lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/101] 4.19.35-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.35 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 17 18:36:40 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.35-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.35-rc1

Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
KVM: x86: nVMX: fix x2APIC VTPR read intercept

Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>
KVM: x86: nVMX: close leak of L0's x2APIC MSRs (CVE-2019-3887)

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during initialization

Tomohiro Mayama <parly-gh@iris.mystia.org>
arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix vcc_host1_5v GPIO polarity on rk3328-rock64

Katsuhiro Suzuki <katsuhiro@katsuster.net>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix vcc_host1_5v pin assign on rk3328-rock64

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm integrity: fix deadlock with overlapping I/O

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
dm table: propagate BDI_CAP_STABLE_WRITES to fix sporadic checksum errors

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: revert 8f50e358153d ("dm: limit the max bio size as BIO_MAX_PAGES * PAGE_SIZE")

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm integrity: change memcmp to strncmp in dm_integrity_ctr

Sergey Miroshnichenko <s.miroshnichenko@yadro.com>
PCI: pciehp: Ignore Link State Changes after powering off a slot

Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Marvell 9170 SATA controller

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Remove need to check "running" bit in NMI handler

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Resolve NMI latency issues for active PMCs

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
x86/perf/amd: Resolve race condition when disabling PMC

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
x86/asm: Use stricter assembly constraints in bitops

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
x86/asm: Remove dead __GNUC__ conditionals

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix return_address

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
sched/fair: Do not re-read ->h_load_next during hierarchical load calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xen: Prevent buffer overflow in privcmd ioctl

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: backtrace: Don't bother trying to unwind the userspace stack

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 rgmii high tx error rate

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: futex: Fix FUTEX_WAKE_OP atomic ops with non-zero result value

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
ARM: dts: at91: Fix typo in ISC_D0 on PC9

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am335x-evm: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am335x-evmsk: Correct the regulators for the audio codec

Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
ARM: dts: rockchip: fix rk3288 cpu opp node reference

Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
virtio: Honour 'may_reduce_num' in vring_create_virtqueue

Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
genirq: Initialize request_mutex if CONFIG_SPARSE_IRQ=n

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
genirq: Respect IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE in irq_chip_set_wake_parent()

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
block: fix the return errno for direct IO

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
block: do not leak memory in bio_copy_user_iov()

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
riscv: Fix syscall_get_arguments() and syscall_set_arguments()

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: prop: fix vanished compression property after failed set

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: prop: fix zstd compression parameter validation

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: do not allow trimming when a fs is mounted with the nologreplay option

S.j. Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: fsl_esai: fix channel swap issue when stream starts

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
ASoC: intel: Fix crash at suspend/resume after failed codec registration

Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
mm: writeback: use exact memcg dirty counts

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
include/linux/bitrev.h: fix constant bitrev

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
kvm: svm: fix potential get_num_contig_pages overflow

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/udl: add a release method and delay modeset teardown

Yan Zhao <yan.y.zhao@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: do not deliver a workload if its creation fails

Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
alarmtimer: Return correct remaining time

Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
parisc: also set iaoq_b in instruction_pointer_set()

Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
parisc: regs_return_value() should return gpr28

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Detect QEMU earlier in boot process

Peter Geis <pgwipeout@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix rk3328 sdmmc0 write errors

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
mm/huge_memory.c: fix modifying of page protection by insert_pfn_pmd()

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add two more machines to the power_save_blacklist

Richard Sailer <rs@tuxedocomputers.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add quirk for Tuxedo XC 1509

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable headset MIC of Acer TravelMate B114-21 with ALC233

Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
ALSA: seq: Fix OOB-reads from strlcpy

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: Namespace: remove address node from global list after method termination

Furquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
ACPICA: Clear status of GPEs before enabling them

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (w83773g) Select REGMAP_I2C to fix build error

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: ldisc: add sysctl to prevent autoloading of ldiscs

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: mark Siemens R3964 line discipline as BROKEN

Yueyi Li <liyueyi@live.com>
arm64: kaslr: Reserve size of ARM64_MEMSTART_ALIGN in linear region

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nfnetlink_cttimeout: fetch timeouts for udplite and gre, too

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nfnetlink_cttimeout: pass default timeout policy to obj_to_nlattr

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Revert "clk: meson: clean-up clock registration"

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lib/string.c: implement a basic bcmp

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
x86/vdso: Drop implicit common-page-size linker flag

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
kbuild: clang: choose GCC_TOOLCHAIN_DIR not on LD

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: deb-pkg: fix bindeb-pkg breakage when O= is used

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Update xon formula

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Update xoff formula

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
net: mlx5: Add a missing check on idr_find, free buf

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: disable default rx interrupt coalescing on RTL8168

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
net: core: netif_receive_skb_list: unlist skb before passing to pt->func

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: ip6_gre: fix possible use-after-free in ip6erspan_rcv

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
net: ip_gre: fix possible use-after-free in erspan_rcv

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Reset device on RX buffer errors.

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Improve RX consumer index validity check.

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
nfp: disable netpoll on representors

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
nfp: validate the return code from dev_queue_xmit()

Yuval Avnery <yuvalav@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Add a lock on tir list

Gavi Teitz <gavi@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix error handling when refreshing TIRs

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: check accept_source_route on the original netdevice

Dust Li <dust.li@linux.alibaba.com>
tcp: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference in tcp_sk_exit

Koen De Schepper <koen.de_schepper@nokia-bell-labs.com>
tcp: Ensure DCTCP reacts to losses

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: initialize _pad of sockaddr_in before copying to user memory

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: disable ASPM again

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: add Olicard 600

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
openvswitch: fix flow actions reallocation

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
net/sched: fix ->get helper of the matchall cls

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
net/sched: act_sample: fix divide by zero in the traffic path

Mao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
net: rds: force to destroy connection if t_sock is NULL in rds_tcp_kill_sock().

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netns: provide pure entropy for net_hash_mix()

Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Decrease default mr cache size

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
net-gro: Fix GRO flush when receiving a GSO packet.

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
net: ethtool: not call vzalloc for zero sized memory request

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
kcm: switch order of device registration to fix a crash

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
ipv6: sit: reset ip header pointer in ipip6_rcv

Junwei Hu <hujunwei4@huawei.com>
ipv6: Fix dangling pointer when ipv6 fragment

Sheena Mira-ato <sheena.mira-ato@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
ip6_tunnel: Match to ARPHRD_TUNNEL6 for dev type

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Fix completion structure initialization

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Fix unwanted wakeup after tx_disable

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/tm: Limit TM code inside PPC_TRANSACTIONAL_MEM

Yan Zhao <yan.y.zhao@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: do not let pin count of shadow mm go negative

Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
kvm: nVMX: NMI-window and interrupt-window exiting should wake L2 from HLT


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts | 26 +++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts | 26 +++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2-pinfunc.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328-rock64.dts | 5 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328.dtsi | 58 ++++-----
arch/arm64/include/asm/futex.h | 16 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 15 ++-
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 2 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/ptrace.h | 5 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/process.c | 6 -
arch/parisc/kernel/setup.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 23 +++-
arch/riscv/include/asm/syscall.h | 12 +-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/events/amd/core.c | 140 ++++++++++++++++++++-
arch/x86/events/core.c | 13 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h | 47 +++----
arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h | 20 ---
arch/x86/include/asm/string_64.h | 15 ---
arch/x86/include/asm/xen/hypercall.h | 3 +
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 84 ++++++++-----
arch/xtensa/kernel/stacktrace.c | 6 +-
block/bio.c | 5 +-
drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c | 4 +
drivers/acpi/acpica/evgpe.c | 6 +-
drivers/acpi/acpica/nsobject.c | 4 +
drivers/char/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/clk/meson/meson-aoclk.c | 15 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/gtt.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/scheduler.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c | 8 +-
drivers/hwmon/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-integrity.c | 12 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 39 ++++++
drivers/md/dm.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 5 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port_buffer.c | 39 +++---
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_common.c | 13 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fpga/tls.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 20 ---
drivers/net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/nfp_net_repr.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/hyperv_net.h | 1 +
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 32 ++++-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_ctrl.c | 4 +
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/Kconfig | 24 ++++
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/tty_ldisc.c | 47 +++++++
drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 2 +
fs/block_dev.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 10 ++
fs/btrfs/props.c | 8 +-
include/linux/bitrev.h | 46 +++----
include/linux/memcontrol.h | 5 +-
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 2 +
include/linux/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_gre.h | 13 ++
include/linux/string.h | 3 +
include/linux/virtio_ring.h | 2 +-
include/net/ip.h | 2 +-
include/net/net_namespace.h | 1 +
include/net/netns/hash.h | 10 +-
kernel/irq/chip.c | 4 +
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 1 +
kernel/sched/fair.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 2 +-
lib/string.c | 20 +++
mm/huge_memory.c | 36 ++++++
mm/memcontrol.c | 20 ++-
net/core/dev.c | 4 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 46 ++++---
net/core/net_namespace.c | 1 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_gre.c | 15 ++-
net/ipv4/ip_input.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/ip_options.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_dctcp.c | 36 +++---
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 21 ++--
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 4 +
net/kcm/kcmsock.c | 16 +--
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_gre.c | 14 +--
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cttimeout.c | 57 ++++++++-
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 4 +-
net/rds/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/sched/act_sample.c | 10 +-
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 5 +
net/sctp/protocol.c | 1 +
scripts/package/builddeb | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 4 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 31 +++--
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c | 47 +++++--
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c | 8 ++
.../tc-testing/tc-tests/actions/sample.json | 24 ++++
105 files changed, 1040 insertions(+), 450 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-15 21:26    [W:0.234 / U:9.820 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site