lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/fpu] x86/fpu: Update xstate's PKRU value on write_pkru()
Commit-ID:  0d714dba162620fd8b9f5b3104a487e041353c4d
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/0d714dba162620fd8b9f5b3104a487e041353c4d
Author: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 3 Apr 2019 18:41:48 +0200
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:33:29 +0200

x86/fpu: Update xstate's PKRU value on write_pkru()

During the context switch the xstate is loaded which also includes the
PKRU value.

If xstate is restored on return to userland it is required
that the PKRU value in xstate is the same as the one in the CPU.

Save the PKRU in xstate during modification.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: kvm ML <kvm@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190403164156.19645-20-bigeasy@linutronix.de
---
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 21 +++++++++++++++++++--
1 file changed, 19 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 9beb371b1adf..5cfbbb6d458d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -23,6 +23,8 @@

#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
#include <asm/x86_init.h>
+#include <asm/fpu/xstate.h>
+#include <asm/fpu/api.h>

extern pgd_t early_top_pgt[PTRS_PER_PGD];
int __init __early_make_pgtable(unsigned long address, pmdval_t pmd);
@@ -133,8 +135,23 @@ static inline u32 read_pkru(void)

static inline void write_pkru(u32 pkru)
{
- if (boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_OSPKE))
- __write_pkru(pkru);
+ struct pkru_state *pk;
+
+ if (!boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_OSPKE))
+ return;
+
+ pk = get_xsave_addr(&current->thread.fpu.state.xsave, XFEATURE_PKRU);
+
+ /*
+ * The PKRU value in xstate needs to be in sync with the value that is
+ * written to the CPU. The FPU restore on return to userland would
+ * otherwise load the previous value again.
+ */
+ fpregs_lock();
+ if (pk)
+ pk->pkru = pkru;
+ __write_pkru(pkru);
+ fpregs_unlock();
}

static inline int pte_young(pte_t pte)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-13 23:00    [W:0.202 / U:1.452 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site