lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[RFC patch 15/41] drm: Remove the ULONG_MAX stack trace hackery
No architecture terminates the stack trace with ULONG_MAX anymore. Remove
the cruft.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mm.c | 3 ---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_runtime_pm.c | 4 ----
2 files changed, 7 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mm.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mm.c
@@ -113,9 +113,6 @@ static noinline void save_stack(struct d
};

save_stack_trace(&trace);
- if (trace.nr_entries != 0 &&
- trace.entries[trace.nr_entries-1] == ULONG_MAX)
- trace.nr_entries--;

/* May be called under spinlock, so avoid sleeping */
node->stack = depot_save_stack(&trace, GFP_NOWAIT);
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_runtime_pm.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_runtime_pm.c
@@ -67,10 +67,6 @@ static noinline depot_stack_handle_t __s
};

save_stack_trace(&trace);
- if (trace.nr_entries &&
- trace.entries[trace.nr_entries - 1] == ULONG_MAX)
- trace.nr_entries--;
-
return depot_save_stack(&trace, GFP_NOWAIT | __GFP_NOWARN);
}


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-10 13:09    [W:0.339 / U:1.764 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site