lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 071/131] staging: ion: Set minimum carveout heap allocation order to PAGE_SHIFT
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit 1328d8efef17d5e16bd6e9cfe59130a833674534 ]

In carveout heap, change minimum allocation order from 12 to
PAGE_SHIFT. After this change each bit in bitmap (genalloc -
General purpose special memory pool) represents one page size
memory.

Cc: sprd-ind-kernel-group@googlegroups.com
Cc: sanjeev.yadav@spreadtrum.com
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Android Kernel Team <kernel-team@android.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Rajmal Menariya <rajmal.menariya@spreadtrum.com>
[jstultz: Reworked commit message]
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c b/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c
index 9156d8238c97..e702ce6461fc 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ struct ion_heap *ion_carveout_heap_create(struct ion_platform_heap *heap_data)
if (!carveout_heap)
return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);

- carveout_heap->pool = gen_pool_create(12, -1);
+ carveout_heap->pool = gen_pool_create(PAGE_SHIFT, -1);
if (!carveout_heap->pool) {
kfree(carveout_heap);
return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 19:46    [W:0.294 / U:2.104 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site