lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/50] 3.18.138-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.138 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 3 16:59:36 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.138-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.138-rc1

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
arm64: support keyctl() system call in 32-bit mode

Kohji Okuno <okuno.kohji@jp.panasonic.com>
ARM: imx6q: cpuidle: fix bug that CPU might not wake up at expected time

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix port resume done detection for SS ports with LPM enabled

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: Reject device ioctls from processes other than the VM's creator

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
gpio: adnp: Fix testing wrong value in adnp_gpio_direction_input

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c: fix NULL pointer dereference in put_links

Wentao Wang <witallwang@gmail.com>
Disable kgdboc failed by echo space to /sys/module/kgdboc/parameters/kgdboc

Lin Yi <teroincn@163.com>
USB: serial: mos7720: fix mos_parport refcount imbalance on error path

George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add additional NovaTech products

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new device id

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
serial: max310x: Fix to avoid potential NULL pointer dereference

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix scsi_eh host reset with port_forced ERP for non-NPIV FCP devices

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Don't suspend stream in unrecoverable PCM state

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Fix possible OOB access in PCM oss plugins

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
mac8390: Fix mmio access size probe

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: get sctphdr by offset in sctp_compute_cksum

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
packets: Always register packet sk in the same order

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Add hlist_add_tail_rcu() (Merge git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/davem/net)

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: rose: fix a possible stack overflow

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
net/packet: Set __GFP_NOWARN upon allocation in alloc_pg_vec

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
mISDN: hfcpci: Test both vendor & device ID for Digium HFC4S

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: size various nl80211 messages correctly

Chaotian Jing <chaotian.jing@mediatek.com>
mmc: mmc: fix switch timeout issue caused by jiffies precision

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
arm64: kconfig: drop CONFIG_RTC_LIB dependency

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
video: fbdev: Set pixclock = 0 in goldfishfb

Winter Wang <wente.wang@nxp.com>
usb: gadget: configfs: add mutex lock before unregister gadget

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: fix endianness error in icmpv6_err

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: kernel: Include _AC definition in page.h

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64/kernel: fix incorrect EL0 check in inv_entry macro

Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
ARM: 8510/1: rework ARM_CPU_SUSPEND dependencies

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
staging: goldfish: audio: fix compiliation on arm

Rajmal Menariya <rajmal.menariya@spreadtrum.com>
staging: ion: Set minimum carveout heap allocation order to PAGE_SHIFT

Rom Lemarchand <romlem@android.com>
staging: ashmem: Add missing include

Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
staging: ashmem: Avoid deadlock with mmap/shrink

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
asm-generic: Fix local variable shadow in __set_fixmap_offset

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
android: unconditionally remove callbacks in sync_fence_free()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: 8458/1: bL_switcher: add GIC dependency

Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
arm64: fix COMPAT_SHMLBA definition for large pages

Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
mmc: block: Allow more than 8 partitions per card

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Verify that l2cap_get_conf_opt provides large enough buffer

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Check L2CAP option sizes returned from l2cap_get_conf_opt

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: v4l2-ctrls.c/uvc: zero v4l2_event

Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
mmc: tmio_mmc_core: don't claim spurious interrupts

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: brelse all indirect buffer in ext4_ind_remove_space()

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by unaligned direct AIO

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
ext4: fix NULL pointer dereference while journal is aborted

Chen Jie <chenjie6@huawei.com>
futex: Ensure that futex address is aligned in handle_futex_death()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Fix crash on IO error during truncate


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/virtual/kvm/api.txt | 16 +++--
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6q.c | 27 +++-----
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 5 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h | 2 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/shmparam.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S | 2 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-adnp.c | 6 +-
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcmulti.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_ctrl.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/card/block.c | 7 +--
drivers/mmc/core/mmc_ops.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc_pio.c | 8 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/8390/mac8390.c | 19 +++---
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_erp.c | 14 +++++
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_ext.h | 2 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 4 ++
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/android/sync.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/android/uapi/ashmem.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/goldfish/goldfish_audio.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/max310x.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/configfs.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 9 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/goldfishfb.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/ext4_jbd2.h | 2 +-
fs/ext4/file.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 12 ++--
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 3 +-
fs/udf/truncate.c | 3 +
include/asm-generic/fixmap.h | 12 ++--
include/linux/rculist.h | 36 +++++++++++
include/net/sctp/checksum.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 6 ++
kernel/futex.c | 4 ++
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 83 ++++++++++++++++---------
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/icmp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 8 +--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/rose/rose_subr.c | 21 ++++---
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 16 ++---
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 43 ++++++-------
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 9 ++-
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +
54 files changed, 293 insertions(+), 160 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 19:38    [W:0.134 / U:0.584 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site