lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 000/131] 4.4.178-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.178 release.
There are 131 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 3 16:59:39 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.178-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.178-rc1

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
stm class: Hide STM-specific options if STM is disabled

Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
coresight: removing bind/unbind options from sysfs

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
arm64: support keyctl() system call in 32-bit mode

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "USB: core: only clean up what we allocated"

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix port resume done detection for SS ports with LPM enabled

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: Reject device ioctls from processes other than the VM's creator

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/smp: Enforce CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU when SMP=y

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix TSC slip

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
gpio: adnp: Fix testing wrong value in adnp_gpio_direction_input

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c: fix NULL pointer dereference in put_links

Wentao Wang <witallwang@gmail.com>
Disable kgdboc failed by echo space to /sys/module/kgdboc/parameters/kgdboc

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: serial: option: add Olicard 600

Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
USB: serial: option: set driver_info for SIM5218 and compatibles

Lin Yi <teroincn@163.com>
USB: serial: mos7720: fix mos_parport refcount imbalance on error path

George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add additional NovaTech products

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new device id

Hoan Nguyen An <na-hoan@jinso.co.jp>
serial: sh-sci: Fix setting SCSCR_TIE while transferring data

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
serial: max310x: Fix to avoid potential NULL pointer dereference

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: Fix interrupt race condition on device start up.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: Remove vif check from vnt_interrupt

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
tty: atmel_serial: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix scsi_eh host reset with port_forced ERP for non-NPIV FCP devices

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix rport unblock if deleted SCSI devices on Scsi_Host

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: sd: Fix a race between closing an sd device and sd I/O

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Don't suspend stream in unrecoverable PCM state

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Fix possible OOB access in PCM oss plugins

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: seq: oss: Fix Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: rawmidi: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Ravindra Lokhande <rlokhande@nvidia.com>
ALSA: compress: add support for 32bit calls in a 64bit kernel

Kohji Okuno <okuno.kohji@jp.panasonic.com>
ARM: imx6q: cpuidle: fix bug that CPU might not wake up at expected time

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
btrfs: raid56: properly unmap parity page in finish_parity_scrub()

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: remove WARN_ON in log_dir_items

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
mac8390: Fix mmio access size probe

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: get sctphdr by offset in sctp_compute_cksum

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
vxlan: Don't call gro_cells_destroy() before device is unregistered

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
packets: Always register packet sk in the same order

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Add hlist_add_tail_rcu() (Merge git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/davem/net)

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: rose: fix a possible stack overflow

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
net/packet: Set __GFP_NOWARN upon allocation in alloc_pg_vec

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
mISDN: hfcpci: Test both vendor & device ID for Digium HFC4S

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Bhadram Varka <vbhadram@nvidia.com>
stmmac: copy unicast mac address to MAC registers

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: size various nl80211 messages correctly

Chaotian Jing <chaotian.jing@mediatek.com>
mmc: mmc: fix switch timeout issue caused by jiffies precision

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
arm64: kconfig: drop CONFIG_RTC_LIB dependency

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
video: fbdev: Set pixclock = 0 in goldfishfb

Lianwei Wang <lianwei.wang@gmail.com>
cpu/hotplug: Handle unbalanced hotplug enable/disable

Xerox Lin <xerox_lin@htc.com>
usb: gadget: rndis: free response queue during REMOTE_NDIS_RESET_MSG

Winter Wang <wente.wang@nxp.com>
usb: gadget: configfs: add mutex lock before unregister gadget

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: fix endianness error in icmpv6_err

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix stm device initialization order

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Do not leak the chrdev in error path

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
PM / Hibernate: Call flush_icache_range() on pages restored in-place

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: kernel: Include _AC definition in page.h

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/ring_buffer: Refuse to begin AUX transaction after rb->aux_mmap_count drops

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
mac80211: fix "warning: ‘target_metric’ may be used uninitialized"

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64/kernel: fix incorrect EL0 check in inv_entry macro

Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
ARM: 8510/1: rework ARM_CPU_SUSPEND dependencies

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
staging: goldfish: audio: fix compiliation on arm

Rajmal Menariya <rajmal.menariya@spreadtrum.com>
staging: ion: Set minimum carveout heap allocation order to PAGE_SHIFT

Rom Lemarchand <romlem@android.com>
staging: ashmem: Add missing include

Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
staging: ashmem: Avoid deadlock with mmap/shrink

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
asm-generic: Fix local variable shadow in __set_fixmap_offset

Eric Long <eric.long@linaro.org>
coresight: etm4x: Check every parameter used by dma_xx_coherent.

Eric Long <eric.long@linaro.org>
coresight: "DEVICE_ATTR_RO" should defined as static.

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix a race in unlinking

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix unbalanced module/device refcounting

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Guard output assignment against concurrency

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix unlocking braino in the error path

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Support devices with multiple instances

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Prevent user-controllable allocations

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix link list locking

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
stm class: Fix locking in unbinding policy path

Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
coresight: remove csdev's link from topology

Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
coresight: release reference taken by 'bus_find_device()'

Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
coresight: coresight_unregister() function cleanup

Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
coresight: fixing lockdep error

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
writeback: initialize inode members that track writeback history

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Revert "mmc: block: don't use parameter prefix if built as module"

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: diag: support v4mapped sockets in inet_diag_find_one_icsk()

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf: Synchronously free aux pages in case of allocation failure

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: hide __efistub_ aliases from kallsyms

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
hid-sensor-hub.c: fix wrong do_div() usage

Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
vmstat: make vmstat_updater deferrable again and shut down on idle

Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@chromium.org>
android: unconditionally remove callbacks in sync_fence_free()

Jungseung Lee <js07.lee@samsung.com>
ARM: 8494/1: mm: Enable PXN when running non-LPAE kernel on LPAE processor

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: 8458/1: bL_switcher: add GIC dependency

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi: stub: define DISABLE_BRANCH_PROFILING for all architectures

Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
arm64: fix COMPAT_SHMLBA definition for large pages

Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
mmc: block: Allow more than 8 partitions per card

Yuyang Du <yuyang.du@intel.com>
sched/fair: Fix new task's load avg removed from source CPU in wake_up_new_task()

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Verify that l2cap_get_conf_opt provides large enough buffer

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Check L2CAP option sizes returned from l2cap_get_conf_opt

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ath10k: avoid possible string overflow

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
rtc: Fix overflow when converting time64_t to rtc_time

Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
USB: core: only clean up what we allocated

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
lib/int_sqrt: optimize small argument

Lanqing Liu <lanqing.liu@spreadtrum.com>
serial: sprd: clear timeout interrupt only rather than all interrupts

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: gadget: fix unused-but-set-variable warning

Qiao Zhou <qiaozhou@asrmicro.com>
arm64: traps: disable irq in die()

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Hang/soft lockup in d_invalidate with simultaneous calls

Wei Qiao <wei.qiao@spreadtrum.com>
serial: sprd: adjust TIMEOUT to a big value

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp/dccp: drop SYN packets if accept queue is full

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
usb: gadget: Add the gserial port checking in gs_start_tx()

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: gadget: composite: fix dereference after null check coverify warning

Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
kbuild: setlocalversion: print error to STDERR

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
extcon: usb-gpio: Don't miss event during suspend/resume

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
mm/rmap: replace BUG_ON(anon_vma->degree) with VM_WARN_ON

Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
mmc: core: fix using wrong io voltage if mmc_select_hs200 fails

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
arm64: mm: Add trace_irqflags annotations to do_debug_exception()

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Fix suspend/resume during device mode

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
mmc: core: shut up "voltage-ranges unspecified" pr_info()

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
mmc: sanitize 'bus width' in debug output

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
mmc: make MAN_BKOPS_EN message a debug

Chuanxiao Dong <chuanxiao.dong@intel.com>
mmc: debugfs: Add a restriction to mmc debugfs clock setting

Martin Fuzzey <mfuzzey@parkeon.com>
mmc: pwrseq_simple: Make reset-gpios optional to match doc

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Enforces runtime_resume after S3 and S4 for each codec

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Record the current power state before suspend/resume calls

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
locking/lockdep: Add debug_locks check in __lock_downgrade()

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: v4l2-ctrls.c/uvc: zero v4l2_event

Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
mmc: tmio_mmc_core: don't claim spurious interrupts

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: brelse all indirect buffer in ext4_ind_remove_space()

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by unaligned direct AIO

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
ext4: fix NULL pointer dereference while journal is aborted

Chen Jie <chenjie6@huawei.com>
futex: Ensure that futex address is aligned in handle_futex_death()

Archer Yan <ayan@wavecomp.com>
MIPS: Fix kernel crash for R6 in jump label branch function

Yifeng Li <tomli@tomli.me>
mips: loongson64: lemote-2f: Add IRQF_NO_SUSPEND to "cascade" irqaction.

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Fix crash on IO error during truncate

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/vmwgfx: Don't double-free the mode stored in par->set_mode

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: pxamci: fix enum type confusion


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/virtual/kvm/api.txt | 16 ++-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6q.c | 27 ++--
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 5 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h | 2 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/shmparam.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/image.h | 40 +++---
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 33 +++--
arch/mips/include/asm/jump_label.h | 8 +-
arch/mips/loongson64/lemote-2f/irq.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 8 +-
drivers/extcon/extcon-usb-gpio.c | 3 +
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-adnp.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_fb.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-sensor-hub.c | 3 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etb10.c | 11 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm3x.c | 13 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c | 15 +--
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-funnel.c | 10 +-
.../coresight/coresight-replicator-qcom.c | 11 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-replicator.c | 16 +--
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tmc.c | 19 +--
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tpiu.c | 10 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight.c | 55 +++++++-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/of_coresight.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/stm/Kconfig | 4 +
drivers/hwtracing/stm/core.c | 148 ++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/hwtracing/stm/policy.c | 25 +++-
drivers/hwtracing/stm/stm.h | 2 +
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcmulti.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_ctrl.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/card/block.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/core/core.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/core/debugfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 16 ++-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc_ops.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/pwrseq_simple.c | 22 +--
drivers/mmc/host/pxamci.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc_pio.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/8390/mac8390.c | 19 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-lib.c | 6 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_erp.c | 17 +++
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_ext.h | 2 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 19 ++-
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_carveout_heap.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/android/sync.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/android/uapi/ashmem.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/goldfish/goldfish_audio.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6655/device_main.c | 11 +-
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 4 +
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/max310x.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 12 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sprd_serial.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/configfs.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/rndis.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/mod_gadget.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 13 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/goldfishfb.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/raid56.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 11 +-
fs/dcache.c | 10 +-
fs/ext4/ext4_jbd2.h | 2 +-
fs/ext4/file.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 12 +-
fs/inode.c | 6 +
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 3 +-
fs/udf/truncate.c | 3 +
include/asm-generic/fixmap.h | 12 +-
include/linux/rculist.h | 36 +++++
include/linux/vmstat.h | 2 +
include/net/inet_connection_sock.h | 5 -
include/net/sctp/checksum.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 6 +
kernel/cpu.c | 11 +-
kernel/events/ring_buffer.c | 47 ++++---
kernel/futex.c | 4 +
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 3 +
kernel/power/swap.c | 18 +++
kernel/sched/fair.c | 38 ++++--
kernel/sched/idle.c | 1 +
lib/int_sqrt.c | 3 +
mm/rmap.c | 2 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 69 ++++++----
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 83 +++++++-----
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 8 +-
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/inet_diag.c | 21 ++-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 8 +-
net/ipv6/icmp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 8 +-
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/rose/rose_subr.c | 21 +--
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 16 +--
scripts/setlocalversion | 2 +-
sound/core/compress_offload.c | 13 ++
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 43 +++---
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 9 +-
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 2 +
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_synth.c | 7 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 57 +++++++-
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.c | 20 ++-
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +
124 files changed, 935 insertions(+), 530 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 19:30    [W:0.365 / U:3.228 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site