lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 08/11] PCI: imx6: Simplify pcie_phy_poll_ack()
Date
Simplify pcie_phy_poll_ack() by incorporating shifting into constant
definition and convert the code to use 'bool'. No functional change
intended.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 10 +++++-----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index a49e5e491e12..7c3ffb751002 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -112,7 +112,7 @@ struct imx6_pcie {
#define PCIE_PHY_CTRL_RD BIT(19)

#define PCIE_PHY_STAT (PL_OFFSET + 0x110)
-#define PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK_LOC 16
+#define PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK BIT(16)

#define PCIE_LINK_WIDTH_SPEED_CONTROL 0x80C

@@ -151,16 +151,16 @@ struct imx6_pcie {
#define PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_DATA_EN BIT(5)
#define PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO_RX_PLL_EN BIT(3)

-static int pcie_phy_poll_ack(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie, int exp_val)
+static int pcie_phy_poll_ack(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie, bool exp_val)
{
struct dw_pcie *pci = imx6_pcie->pci;
- u32 val;
+ bool val;
u32 max_iterations = 10;
u32 wait_counter = 0;

do {
- val = dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_STAT);
- val = (val >> PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK_LOC) & 0x1;
+ val = dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_STAT) &
+ PCIE_PHY_STAT_ACK;
wait_counter++;

if (val == exp_val)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 06:27    [W:0.102 / U:0.720 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site