lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 03/11] PCI: imx6: Return -ETIMEOUT from imx6_pcie_wait_for_speed_change()
Date
Change error code from EINVAL to ETIMEDOUT in
imx6_pcie_wait_for_speed_change() since that error code seems more
appropriate.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index 7582d0b2fbe7..3f4707072942 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -747,7 +747,7 @@ static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_speed_change(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
}

dev_err(dev, "Speed change timeout\n");
- return -EINVAL;
+ return -ETIMEDOUT;
}

static void imx6_pcie_ltssm_enable(struct device *dev)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 06:26    [W:0.203 / U:5.940 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site