lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 02/11] PCI: imx6: Remove redundant debug tracing
Date
All calls to imx6_pcie_wait_for_link() share the same error path and
the state of PHY debug registers will already be printed there.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 9 +--------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index fb0b29e5b1f0..7582d0b2fbe7 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -726,16 +726,9 @@ static int imx6_setup_phy_mpll(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_link(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
{
struct dw_pcie *pci = imx6_pcie->pci;
- struct device *dev = pci->dev;

/* check if the link is up or not */
- if (!dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci))
- return 0;
-
- dev_dbg(dev, "DEBUG_R0: 0x%08x, DEBUG_R1: 0x%08x\n",
- dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R0),
- dw_pcie_readl_dbi(pci, PCIE_PHY_DEBUG_R1));
- return -ETIMEDOUT;
+ return dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci);
}

static int imx6_pcie_wait_for_speed_change(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 06:26    [W:0.110 / U:6.212 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site