lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 3/3] drm/panfrost: Add initial panfrost driver
From
Date
On 01/04/2019 09:24, Neil Armstrong wrote:
> On 01/04/2019 09:47, Rob Herring wrote:
>> This adds the initial driver for panfrost which supports Arm Mali
>> Midgard and Bifrost family of GPUs. Currently, only the T860 and
>> T760 Midgard GPUs have been tested.
>>
>> v2:
>> - Add GPU reset on job hangs (Tomeu)
>> - Add RuntimePM and devfreq support (Tomeu)
>> - Fix T760 support (Tomeu)
>> - Add a TODO file (Rob, Tomeu)
>> - Support multiple in fences (Tomeu)
>> - Drop support for shared fences (Tomeu)
>> - Fill in MMU de-init (Rob)
>> - Move register definitions back to single header (Rob)
>> - Clean-up hardcoded job submit todos (Rob)
>> - Implement feature setup based on features/issues (Rob)
>> - Add remaining Midgard DT compatible strings (Rob)
>>
>> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
>> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
>> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
>> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
>> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
>> Cc: Alyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa@rosenzweig.io>
>> Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
>> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
>> Signed-off-by: Marty E. Plummer <hanetzer@startmail.com>
>> Signed-off-by: Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
>> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
>> ---
>> Neil, I've kept your reset support separate for now. Let me know if you
>> prefer me to squash it or keep it separate.
>
> You can squash all my changes and add my sign-off.

FWIW, looking at Rob's branch there's a little bug in panfrost_reset_init():

+ if (IS_ERR(pfdev->rstc)) {
+ dev_err(pfdev->dev, "get reset failed %ld\n", PTR_ERR(pfdev->clock));

Looks like that "pfdev->clock" should be "pfdev->rstc".

Robin.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 21:18    [W:0.150 / U:2.732 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site