lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/56] 4.9.167-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.167 release.
There are 56 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 3 17:00:20 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.167-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.167-rc1

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
arm64: support keyctl() system call in 32-bit mode

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "USB: core: only clean up what we allocated"

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix port resume done detection for SS ports with LPM enabled

Radoslav Gerganov <rgerganov@vmware.com>
USB: gadget: f_hid: fix deadlock in f_hidg_write()

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Emulate MSR_IA32_ARCH_CAPABILITIES on AMD hosts

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: Reject device ioctls from processes other than the VM's creator

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/smp: Enforce CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU when SMP=y

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
cpu/hotplug: Prevent crash when CPU bringup fails on CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=n

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix TSC slip

Yasushi Asano <yasano@jp.adit-jv.com>
usb: host: xhci-rcar: Add XHCI_TRUST_TX_LENGTH quirk

Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>
usb: common: Consider only available nodes for dr_mode

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
gpio: adnp: Fix testing wrong value in adnp_gpio_direction_input

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c: fix NULL pointer dereference in put_links

Wentao Wang <witallwang@gmail.com>
Disable kgdboc failed by echo space to /sys/module/kgdboc/parameters/kgdboc

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: serial: option: add Olicard 600

Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
USB: serial: option: set driver_info for SIM5218 and compatibles

Lin Yi <teroincn@163.com>
USB: serial: mos7720: fix mos_parport refcount imbalance on error path

George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add additional NovaTech products

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new device id

Hoan Nguyen An <na-hoan@jinso.co.jp>
serial: sh-sci: Fix setting SCSCR_TIE while transferring data

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
serial: max310x: Fix to avoid potential NULL pointer dereference

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: Fix interrupt race condition on device start up.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: Remove vif check from vnt_interrupt

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_mio_common: Fix divide-by-zero for DIO cmdtest

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
tty: atmel_serial: fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix scsi_eh host reset with port_forced ERP for non-NPIV FCP devices

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix rport unblock if deleted SCSI devices on Scsi_Host

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
scsi: sd: Quiesce warning if device does not report optimal I/O size

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: sd: Fix a race between closing an sd device and sd I/O

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fs/open.c: allow opening only regular files during execve()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Don't suspend stream in unrecoverable PCM state

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Fix possible OOB access in PCM oss plugins

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: seq: oss: Fix Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ALSA: rawmidi: Fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
net: dsa: qca8k: remove leftover phy accessors

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1 don't free interrupted slot on open

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc: bpf: Fix generation of load/store DW instructions

Kohji Okuno <okuno.kohji@jp.panasonic.com>
ARM: imx6q: cpuidle: fix bug that CPU might not wake up at expected time

Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
btrfs: raid56: properly unmap parity page in finish_parity_scrub()

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: remove WARN_ON in log_dir_items

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tun: add a missing rcu_read_unlock() in error path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tun: properly test for IFF_UP

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
mac8390: Fix mmio access size probe

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: get sctphdr by offset in sctp_compute_cksum

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
vxlan: Don't call gro_cells_destroy() before device is unregistered

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
packets: Always register packet sk in the same order

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: rose: fix a possible stack overflow

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
net/packet: Set __GFP_NOWARN upon allocation in alloc_pg_vec

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
mISDN: hfcpci: Test both vendor & device ID for Digium HFC4S

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp: do not use ipv6 header for ipv4 flow

Bhadram Varka <vbhadram@nvidia.com>
stmmac: copy unicast mac address to MAC registers

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: size various nl80211 messages correctly

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
video: fbdev: Set pixclock = 0 in goldfishfb

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Verify that l2cap_get_conf_opt provides large enough buffer

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Check L2CAP option sizes returned from l2cap_get_conf_opt


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/virtual/kvm/api.txt | 16 +++--
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6q.c | 27 +++----
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 4 ++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/ppc-opcode.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit.h | 17 ++---
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit32.h | 4 ++
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit64.h | 20 ++++++
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit_comp64.c | 12 ++--
arch/x86/Kconfig | 8 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 14 ----
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 12 ++++
drivers/gpio/gpio-adnp.c | 6 +-
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcmulti.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/dsa/qca8k.c | 18 -----
drivers/net/ethernet/8390/mac8390.c | 19 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 16 ++++-
drivers/net/tun.c | 16 +++--
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_erp.c | 17 +++++
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_ext.h | 2 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 4 ++
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 22 ++++--
drivers/staging/comedi/comedidev.h | 2 +
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers.c | 33 +++++++--
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_mio_common.c | 10 ++-
drivers/staging/vt6655/device_main.c | 11 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 4 ++
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/max310x.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 12 +---
drivers/usb/common/common.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 9 +--
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_hid.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-rcar.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 9 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 13 ++--
drivers/video/fbdev/goldfishfb.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/raid56.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 11 ++-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 3 +-
fs/open.c | 6 ++
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 3 +-
include/net/sctp/checksum.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 6 ++
kernel/cpu.c | 20 +++++-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 83 ++++++++++++++--------
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 8 +--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 4 +-
net/rose/rose_subr.c | 21 +++---
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 16 ++---
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 43 +++++------
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 9 ++-
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 2 +
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_synth.c | 7 +-
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.c | 20 +++---
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +
64 files changed, 422 insertions(+), 252 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-01 20:09    [W:0.173 / U:2.216 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site