lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.19 05/52] perf data: Don't store auxtrace index for directory data file
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

[ Upstream commit cd3dd8dd8ff62374d90cb3f2e54b8c94106c7810 ]

We can't store the auxtrace index when we store into multiple files,
because we keep only offset for it, not the file.

The auxtrace data will be processed correctly in the 'pipe' mode.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190308134745.5057-3-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index 22ebeb92ac51..f5b438486a64 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -178,7 +178,7 @@ static int record__process_auxtrace(struct perf_tool *tool,
size_t padding;
u8 pad[8] = {0};

- if (!perf_data__is_pipe(data)) {
+ if (!perf_data__is_pipe(data) && !perf_data__is_dir(data)) {
off_t file_offset;
int fd = perf_data__fd(data);
int err;
--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-30 02:09    [W:0.129 / U:5.900 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site