lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.19 32/52] perf top: Fix error handling in cmd_top()
Date
From: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit 70c819e4bf1c5f492768b399d898d458ccdad2b6 ]

We should go to the cleanup path, to avoid leaks, detected using gcc's
ASan.

Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190316080556.3075-9-changbin.du@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
index d21d8751e749..33eefc33e0ea 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
@@ -1491,8 +1491,9 @@ int cmd_top(int argc, const char **argv)
annotation_config__init();

symbol_conf.try_vmlinux_path = (symbol_conf.vmlinux_name == NULL);
- if (symbol__init(NULL) < 0)
- return -1;
+ status = symbol__init(NULL);
+ if (status < 0)
+ goto out_delete_evlist;

sort__setup_elide(stdout);

--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-30 01:56    [W:0.129 / U:1.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site