lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/cleanups] x86/platform/uv: Fix missing checks of kcalloc() return values
Commit-ID:  766460852cfaeca4042e5f3aeb9616b3689147bc
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/766460852cfaeca4042e5f3aeb9616b3689147bc
Author: Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
AuthorDate: Mon, 25 Mar 2019 15:29:22 -0500
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Tue, 26 Mar 2019 17:01:30 +0100

x86/platform/uv: Fix missing checks of kcalloc() return values

Handle potential errors returned from kcalloc().

[ bp: rewrite commit message. ]

Signed-off-by: Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Banman <abanman@hpe.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
Cc: pakki001@umn.edu
Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Varsha Rao <rvarsha016@gmail.com>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190325202924.4624-1-kjlu@umn.edu
---
arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c | 7 ++++++-
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c b/arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c
index 2c53b0f19329..1297e185b8c8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c
@@ -2133,14 +2133,19 @@ static int __init summarize_uvhub_sockets(int nuvhubs,
*/
static int __init init_per_cpu(int nuvhubs, int base_part_pnode)
{
- unsigned char *uvhub_mask;
struct uvhub_desc *uvhub_descs;
+ unsigned char *uvhub_mask = NULL;

if (is_uv3_hub() || is_uv2_hub() || is_uv1_hub())
timeout_us = calculate_destination_timeout();

uvhub_descs = kcalloc(nuvhubs, sizeof(struct uvhub_desc), GFP_KERNEL);
+ if (!uvhub_descs)
+ goto fail;
+
uvhub_mask = kzalloc((nuvhubs+7)/8, GFP_KERNEL);
+ if (!uvhub_mask)
+ goto fail;

if (get_cpu_topology(base_part_pnode, uvhub_descs, uvhub_mask))
goto fail;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-26 17:11    [W:0.057 / U:6.208 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site