lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/30] 4.9.166-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.166 release.
There are 30 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 28 04:25:51 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.166-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.166-rc1

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ath10k: avoid possible string overflow

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
power: supply: charger-manager: Fix incorrect return value

Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
pwm-backlight: Enable/disable the PWM before/after LCD enable toggle.

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
rtc: Fix overflow when converting time64_t to rtc_time

kehuanlin <chgokhl@gmail.com>
scsi: ufs: fix wrong command type of UTRD for UFSHCI v2.1

Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
USB: core: only clean up what we allocated

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
lib/int_sqrt: optimize small argument

Lanqing Liu <lanqing.liu@spreadtrum.com>
serial: sprd: clear timeout interrupt only rather than all interrupts

Qiao Zhou <qiaozhou@asrmicro.com>
arm64: traps: disable irq in die()

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Hang/soft lockup in d_invalidate with simultaneous calls

Wei Qiao <wei.qiao@spreadtrum.com>
serial: sprd: adjust TIMEOUT to a big value

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp/dccp: drop SYN packets if accept queue is full

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Enforces runtime_resume after S3 and S4 for each codec

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Record the current power state before suspend/resume calls

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
locking/lockdep: Add debug_locks check in __lock_downgrade()

Myungho Jung <mhjungk@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Fix decrementing reference count twice in releasing socket

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: v4l2-ctrls.c/uvc: zero v4l2_event

zhangyi (F) <yi.zhang@huawei.com>
ext4: brelse all indirect buffer in ext4_ind_remove_space()

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by unaligned direct AIO

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
ext4: fix NULL pointer dereference while journal is aborted

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Move objtool_file struct off the stack

Chen Jie <chenjie6@huawei.com>
futex: Ensure that futex address is aligned in handle_futex_death()

Archer Yan <ayan@wavecomp.com>
MIPS: Fix kernel crash for R6 in jump label branch function

Yasha Cherikovsky <yasha.che3@gmail.com>
MIPS: Ensure ELF appended dtb is relocated

Yifeng Li <tomli@tomli.me>
mips: loongson64: lemote-2f: Add IRQF_NO_SUSPEND to "cascade" irqaction.

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Fix crash on IO error during truncate

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: wait for latest osdmap in ceph_monc_blacklist_add()

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
iommu/amd: fix sg->dma_address for sg->offset bigger than PAGE_SIZE

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/vmwgfx: Don't double-free the mode stored in par->set_mode

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: pxamci: fix enum type confusion


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 8 +++--
arch/mips/include/asm/jump_label.h | 8 ++---
arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 12 ++++---
arch/mips/loongson64/lemote-2f/irq.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_fb.c | 12 ++-----
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 7 ++++-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_ctrl.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/pxamci.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/supply/charger-manager.c | 3 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-lib.c | 6 ++--
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 14 +++++----
drivers/tty/serial/sprd_serial.c | 6 ++--
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 9 ++++--
drivers/video/backlight/pwm_bl.c | 9 +++---
fs/dcache.c | 10 +++---
fs/ext4/ext4_jbd2.h | 2 +-
fs/ext4/file.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 12 ++++---
fs/udf/truncate.c | 3 ++
include/linux/ceph/libceph.h | 2 ++
include/net/inet_connection_sock.h | 5 ---
kernel/futex.c | 4 +++
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 3 ++
lib/int_sqrt.c | 3 ++
net/bluetooth/hci_sock.c | 3 +-
net/ceph/ceph_common.c | 18 ++++++++++-
net/ceph/mon_client.c | 9 ++++++
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 8 +----
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 8 +----
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 57 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
tools/objtool/check.c | 3 +-
35 files changed, 175 insertions(+), 87 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-26 07:32    [W:0.214 / U:10.052 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site