lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.0 103/238] x86/kprobes: Prohibit probing on optprobe template code
Date
5.0-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>

commit 0192e6535ebe9af68614198ced4fd6d37b778ebf upstream.

Prohibit probing on optprobe template code, since it is not
a code but a template instruction sequence. If we modify
this template, copied template must be broken.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Fixes: 9326638cbee2 ("kprobes, x86: Use NOKPROBE_SYMBOL() instead of __kprobes annotation")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/154998787911.31052.15274376330136234452.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/opt.c | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/opt.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/opt.c
@@ -141,6 +141,11 @@ asm (

void optprobe_template_func(void);
STACK_FRAME_NON_STANDARD(optprobe_template_func);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(optprobe_template_func);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(optprobe_template_entry);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(optprobe_template_val);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(optprobe_template_call);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(optprobe_template_end);

#define TMPL_MOVE_IDX \
((long)optprobe_template_val - (long)optprobe_template_entry)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-22 13:32    [W:0.560 / U:8.436 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site