lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [RFC][PATCH 3/5 v2] dma-buf: heaps: Add system heap to dmabuf heaps
On Wed, Mar 6, 2019 at 8:01 AM Benjamin Gaignard
<benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> Le mar. 5 mars 2019 à 21:54, John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> a écrit :
> >
> > This patch adds system heap to the dma-buf heaps framework.
> >
> > This allows applications to get a page-allocator backed dma-buf
> > for non-contiguous memory.
> >
> > This code is an evolution of the Android ION implementation, so
> > thanks to its original authors and maintainters:
> > Rebecca Schultz Zavin, Colin Cross, Laura Abbott, and others!
> >
> > Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
> > Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
> > Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
> > Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
> > Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
> > Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> > Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> > ---
> > v2:
> > * Switch allocate to return dmabuf fd
> > * Simplify init code
> > * Checkpatch fixups
> > * Droped dead system-contig code
>
> just few blank lines to remove.
>
> Reveiwed-by: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>

Done! Thanks so much for the review!
-john

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-03-11 06:49    [W:0.095 / U:0.852 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site